We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
G! Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Royal Beach Hotel(Portsmouth)(Great Value!)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - North(Portsmouth)(Great Value!)
US$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Florence House(Portsmouth)(Great Value!)
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seacrest Hotel(Portsmouth)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Somerset House Boutique Hotel(Portsmouth)(Great Value!)
US$137
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Portsmouth (Horndean) Hotel(Portsmouth)(Great Value!)
US$77
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (836)
Filter reviews
836 results
Traveller rating
702
112
17
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
702
112
17
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscupcakesgoody bagcup cakesjourney homeround bedlittle touchescereal barson arrivaldouble jacuzzicircular bedleaving giftbreakfast in bedluxury roomfour poster bedbreakfast was amazingthe wow factorquality toiletries
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
563 - 568 of 836 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Stayed in this hotel about 2 years ago when I last visited the area and I wouldn't have wanted to stay anywhere else. My partner and I stayed in the Gloating you're not here room and the jacuzzi bath was amazing. The 8ft round bed was soooo comfy and we slept really well. The staff were friendly and couldn't do enough to help. Still as beautifully decorated as when it first opened and the cooked breakfasts still as delicious as before. Looking forward to returning in the future and trying out a different room. Keep up the Good work G!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hayley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elimanager, Manager at G! Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time leave your great comments, it is so nice to hear that you have returned and found the hotel equally as enjoyable the second time round.

It's lovely comments like these that spur the staff on to keep working hard and it just makes it all worthwhile.

We look forward to seeing you again when you try one of our other rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Absolutely loved our stay at the G boutique! Friendly staff, the personal touches (cupcakes, loveheart sweets, letter, rose petals, cava).

The decor is strikingly beautiful, and so well done.

The room was out of this world. The bed gave us one of the best sleeps we've ever had. The double jacuzzi bath was heavenly.

The breakfast was perfect, tasty not greasy, you can tell they use good produce.

Check out was so easy and our parting gift of bottles of water and a granola/fruit bars for our journey just confirmed that you really get best of everything here, nothing is missed.

By far the most beautiful, Comfortable, best staff and quality of service I've ever experienced.

We left with big smiles on our faces! Thank you so much!!


Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elimanager, Manager at G! Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay here at G! Boutique and all the staff are so happy with your lovely feedback - thank you!!

It is great to see all our little touches appreciated and thank you for your great comments on the room and our weird and wonderful decor!

It is great to hear you left with big smiles on your faces - that is exactly what we aim for :-)

We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Firstly at arrival we had a very warm welcome by the lovely lady at reception, then we noticed the decor in the reception areas.. Wow is all I can say! Stunning!
As we entered our room 'Gloating you're not here' we were completely blown away! Cupcakes, fudge and love hearts with a welcome letter and rose petals on our bed.. Perfect temperature. Furniture and all decor looks very expensive and something we are in fact going to be buying ourselves lol We spent ages in the double jacuzzi which is just out of this world.. So relaxing and luxurious! Towels smelt amazing, the bed gave us one of the best nights sleep we have ever had! And then just as we thought it couldn't get any better we were brought breakfast in bed as the sun shone through our window. We will definitely be coming here again! The best hotel we have ever stayed in by far!!!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Shell G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elimanager, Manager at G! Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Wow what lovely feedback! Myself and staff are over the moon with your comments - we really appreciate you taking the time to leave them.

We are so pleased you enjoyed the whole experience from start to finish, and that you will be returning - you will certainly be more then welcome!

Thank you again for your kind words

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Very funky and different ....... Very warm friendly welcome; lovely room - with two gorgeous little cupcakes on arrival. Fabulous breakfast. Water and cereal bar as I left for a long journey home (nice touch). Great base for seeing Portsmouth (and my son in Uni). Will be back .......

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tclark2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elimanager, Manager at G! Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

We are so pleased with your lovely feedback - thank you!

We love to be different at G! Boutique and are happy to hear you enjoyed it too.

We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

A lovely hotel in a great spot if visiting Portsmouth. Very clean and fresh, great beds and pillows and an excellent freshly cooked breakfast. I was with 2 american colleagues and we had a long drive down from Liverpool, arriving late in the evening. Check in was smooth and friendly and the rooms were lovely and most of all the beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barrymartin_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elimanager, Manager at G! Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your great comments and we are so pleased to hear that yourself and colleagues enjoyed it especially after such a long drive.

We hope that if you are ever in this area again, we will see you again!

Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews