We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Glorious G boutique” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of G! Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
G! Boutique Hotel
Ranked #2 of 33 Portsmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Glorious G boutique”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Just returned from this lovely place after a couple of days celebrating a wedding anniversary. We were met by Eli who made us feel incredibly welcome as soon as we set foot in the place. She showed us to 'Giddy' - all the rooms have names instead of numbers and are beautifully individual. Our room was enormous with a superking bed and a huge Jacuzzi - with seats in, more like a hot tub than a bath. The separate bathroom was spotless as was the bedroom and the hotel in general. Little touches in the room, such as homemade mini cup cakes and some wine meant that we felt really spoiled, just what we wanted as we were celebrating. All the staff we met were extremely friendly and helpful and it felt like that nothing would be too much trouble. The website suggests that G boutique prides itself on service - they really live up to their claim. The Lounge has some amazing swinging chairs that are wonderfully comfortable - I could have happily spent a few hours in one of them The bar/ breakfast room was very bright and funky and breakfast was delicious. The breakfast chef made some gorgeous fudge that was also left as little extra in the room, beautifully presented. There are so many tiny attentions to detail that they offer,including incredibly thoughtful little going home bags with some water and a snack bar, we were sad to leave and will definitely be back.

Room Tip: 'Giddy' was spectacular - if you like a good bath, this is a room for you. superb amount of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flyingmoneybunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elimanager, Manager at G! Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Thank you for the very kind review. It makes our hard work worth while when we receive such a high level of praise, we greatly appreciate you taking the time to give us your wonderful feedback. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    645
    96
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
48
500
17
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

G! Boutique Hotel is at the Southsea seafront end of Festing Road, near the boating lake and beach. We were made very welcome and shown to our room. All the rooms have names instead of numbers, and our superior double room was named Glamorous. Inside, the staff had left me a birthday card, 2 bottles of wine with wine glasses, 2 cupcakes and a bag of fudge! Another personal touch was the sheet left in our room naming the breakfast and reception team, and the housekeeping team during our stay. It also listed the weather we should expect and attractions we may want to visit.
G! Boutique doesn’t yet have a lunch or evening meal service. But do offer a selection of hot bar snacks and room-service meals. Less than 5 minutes away is Albert Street with a wealth of restaurants catering for all tastes. The healthy breakfast buffet had fresh fruit salad, choice of fresh fruit, cereals, yogurts, and fresh rolls, as well as cooked English breakfast of eggs – sausage, bacon, grilled tomato, beans and sautéed mushrooms.
During our 2 night stay we took a stroll along to South Parade Pier, then carried on to Clarence Pier and further on to Gunwharf Quays for shopping and a meal. We didn’t realize how far we had walked, so took a taxi back! We also spent more money at Southsea shopping centre.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 227vegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elimanager, Manager at G! Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Thank you for your delightful review, it sounds like you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us. It seems the extra little touches we added to your room went down a storm as well. Please don't wait until your next birthday to come back! We would love to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bicester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Just returned from an excellent weekend at this great hotel, read the reviews before booking and they are spot on. great location very near the beach standard room excellent quality a cleanliness, would upgrade next time to one of the luxury rooms. Food and service second to none, in short a very well run hotel.

Room Tip: Get there early to bag off road parking as its limited.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elimanager, Manager at G! Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Hello and thank you for a lovely review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you in one of our luxury rooms very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

Everything was excellent. very friendly staff, very clean, good location something different. I've never reviewed anything before but these people deserve it. I don't tend to go by reviews but you won't be disappointed unless you want an oldy worldy hotel with oak panelling etc (which I usually go for) even if you do this is great for a change. Faultless everything spot on we particularly loved the pirate cook!!!!!!!!! MORGANS & THOMAS' YOUR GUESTS FROM WALES

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elimanager, Manager at G! Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Thank you for the great review, we're glad we impressed you enough for you to take the time to write your very first one. We pride ourselves on providing a friendly and helpful service and our pirate cook says, 'thanks for the review matey!'.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

The hotel was out of this world really retro furniture, it was very clean, comfortable and the staff were kind, helpful and friendly, the rooms were warm and cosy, spacious and very comfortable bed, breakfast was great lots of choice, from cereals, fruit, full English big or small, even did continental breakfast, the bus stops just outside of the hotel which takes you around Portsmouth. There is lots to do and see around the area, a lake with swans on,real and rid eons, ten hole golf with a cafe, who make the most scrumptious cakes, the beach is only five minuet walk, there are museums, shops and restaurants of all kinds around the area lovely hotel nice place would recommend to anybody and would go back myself.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kezzy03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elimanager, Manager at G! Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Thank you for your delightful review, it sounds like you had a wonderful time in Portsmouth and we're glad we were part of the experience. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, UK.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

We often need to visit Southsea and stay for a night.

We know we can rely on G Boutique to provide a stylish comfortable room with a bath and a great breakfast - and at Premier Inn prices!

The staff are friendly and helpful and we appreciate that they make sure that we get to try a new room each time we stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RJenks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elimanager, Manager at G! Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Thank you for your lovely review, we're really glad you had a pleasant stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherborne, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with the wife to watch a band at wedgewood rooms. The room had everything we needed, and the bed was really comfy!

The location is brilliant for visiting Portsmouth.

The Hotel has a great character, the lounge, bar, hallways look amazing!
Breakfast was really nice, you get a couple of cup cakes on arrival and a little leaving bag!
Not really any bad points to report, highly recommended!!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elimanager, Manager at G! Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for the lovely review and we are glad your time with us was well spent and enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portsmouth hotels
0.6 mi away
The Clarence Hotel
The Clarence Hotel
#2 of 38 in Portsmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,072 reviews
0.0 mi away
Number Four Boutique Hotel
Number Four Boutique Hotel
#1 of 38 in Portsmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
0.6 mi away
Florence House Hotel
Florence House Hotel
#3 of 38 in Portsmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Seacrest Hotel
Seacrest Hotel
#4 of 38 in Portsmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Beach Hotel
0.6 mi away
Stattons Hotel
Stattons Hotel
#5 of 38 in Portsmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to G! Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about G! Boutique Hotel

Property: G! Boutique Hotel
Address: 71 Festing Road | Southsea, Portsmouth PO4 0NQ, England (Formerly Beaufort Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Portsmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Portsmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — G! Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the latest - and funkiest – boutique hotel in Portsmouth and Southsea - G! Boutique Hotel. Each room is unique, personal, quirky, original and the hotel benefits from a stunning guest lounge, funky cellar-bar, and a unique feel to all aspects of the ambiance, look and service. Rooms include Luxury buffet/a la carte breakfast, free wifi broadband, wide-screen Freeview HD TVs in all the rooms, premium complimentary bathroom products and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your G! Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaufort Hotel Portsmouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing