We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gluten free/ dairy free fish n chips:-)”

Rocksbys Fish and Chip Restaurant
Ranked #46 of 771 Restaurants in Portsmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

It is quite rare for me to be able to order gluten free fish & chips ( as well as dairy free too).
We popped in here for a coffee with my brother and elderly parents. I really didn’t expect to be able to eat here - I thought I would be watching everyone else tucking in .
I had a cappuccino made with soya milk and the fish made in gluten free batter with chips (only chips cooked in the oil) with some mushy peas- absolutely delicious
I will definitely be back again to sample more food from their gluten free menu.
10/10

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank CarolB248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

Great location right on the sea front. Really lovely atmosphere and comfortable seating, lots of room for Pram’s too. We had breakfast, the crumpets with ham, eggs and hollandaise was superb as was the full English. Good quality and fresh. Also good coffee. Excellent friendly service too. Will return to the he lunch menu for sure.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Kalee36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

Came across this little place and was really pleased..lovely and clean.. staff nice..food really good and a nice atmosphere.. caters for all ages

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank aquage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

We arrived here after a very long journey. The staff were friendly and welcoming and the menu so much more than fish and chips alone - though they were really good. The Moules were excellent, sea bass perfectly cooked and delicious, and pesto dip was tasty. The cheesecake was unusual but equally excellent. Great value.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Dogberry1258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

This place is a busy little cafe that does what the new pier fish and chip restaurant is failing on and produces excellent fish and chips in a caring atmosphere, excellent service with quality food.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank Ridgie767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rocksbys Fish and Chip Restaurant also viewed

 
Portsmouth, Hampshire
Portsmouth, Hampshire
 
Portsmouth, Hampshire
 

Been to Rocksbys Fish and Chip Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing