We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
209
44
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
209
44
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade yogurt parking permit full english top quality ingredients bathroom pod historic dockyard on arrival helpful owner b and b electric shower gunwharf quays comfortable bed lovely breakfast excellent stay home from home lovely room visit portsmouth
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2018

We spent a lovely two days here in August during the heatwave and had a beautifully clean and very comfortable room at the front of this hotel. Breakfast was wonderful and plentiful, and we were able to park nearby with a permit from Gill for both days. I think the only downside was trying to master the shower in the pod bathroom, but otherwise a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Loved our large room at the front f the hotel.
Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Pennie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

Stayed here for 4 nights over the bank holiday weekend with my husband. Gill the owner was wonderful, very helpful, breakfast was great, plenty on the plate and filled you up for the day. Her homemade yogurt was delicious. Fresh fruit, cereals, crossiants to start with and then a cooked breakfast. Room was very clean, towels and bedding soft and white, very comfortable bed, good size shower. You can park outside for free if you use the hotel's parking permits. Excellent

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

We stayed here for 1 night for the Victorious Festival. Gill was very friendly, polite and courteous. Our room was lovely, very comfy bed and stylishly decorated with complimentary toiletries and plenty of tea and coffee in the room. Free wifi and a flat screen TV. Thoughtful touches like offering us (proper) coffee on arrival in the lounge, which was very relaxing with classical music gently playing in the background. Breakfast was delicious and included Gill's homemade yogurt which was gorgeous. Good selection including full english and fruits ad cereals. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mossiebanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

Just came back from a fantastic weekend away,gill was a wonderful host breakfast was delicious and home made yogurt was too.very comfortable bed and the room was lovely to.will definitely be going back again.gill made us feel very welcome.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

Came due to reviews and was not disappointed. Gill couldn’t be more friendly or helpful and even drove me to the police station to collect my camera that I lost! Breakfast is flexible and homemade yoghurt is lovely. Room is just the right size and very homely. Very comfy bed. Room cleaned and sorted daily. Even my pjs were folded to shop quality! Would certainly come again. Free parking is a bonus!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews