We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
212
44
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
44
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade yogurt parking permit full english top quality ingredients bathroom pod historic dockyard on arrival b and b electric shower helpful owner gunwharf quays comfortable bed breakfast was excellent excellent stay home from home lovely room visit portsmouth
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 257 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stayed for a couple of nights what a lovely place, Gim our host is very friendly and made all the best to make us feel very well there.
Room is very comfy and very clean.
On the breakfast Gim prepared a delicious full English and still have another options like croissant and cereals. I can’t forget to mention that she make a wonderful homemade yogurt
For sure we will book in there for our next time. We loved it.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Resortino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

We were looking for a B & B as close as possible to our friends eh had just moved into the area. We were greeted at the front door by Gill, who after helping us with our bags, offered refreshments!.....most welcoming!
We were guided to our room and made aware of the room amenities and quirks of the hot water system (which were mastered with ease the following morning)
Our room was ABSOLUTELY SPOTLESS!
.and I wager the other 4 guest rooms exhibited the same excellent standard!
The next morning we made our way down to breakfast. I had read about the legendary homemade yoghurt, so when endorsed by a fellow diner.... we had to try it!, and it was wonderful!
A full English with toast and Tea followed which set us up for the day.

So, the verdict.
Friendly?......yes
Clean and comfortable?......yes
Value for money?......yes

Thank you Gill. We’ll be back!!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Vogmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

We visited in February stayed 3 nights we found The Pier a very clean, comfortable and warm hotel, excellent breakfast and home made yoghurt, within easy walking distance of Historic DockYards would recommend and stay again when in the area

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank miab12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

We spent a lovely two days here in August during the heatwave and had a beautifully clean and very comfortable room at the front of this hotel. Breakfast was wonderful and plentiful, and we were able to park nearby with a permit from Gill for both days. I think the only downside was trying to master the shower in the pod bathroom, but otherwise a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Loved our large room at the front f the hotel.
Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Pennie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

Stayed here for 4 nights over the bank holiday weekend with my husband. Gill the owner was wonderful, very helpful, breakfast was great, plenty on the plate and filled you up for the day. Her homemade yogurt was delicious. Fresh fruit, cereals, crossiants to start with and then a cooked breakfast. Room was very clean, towels and bedding soft and white, very comfortable bed, good size shower. You can park outside for free if you use the hotel's parking permits. Excellent

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews