We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house in an excellent location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room with sofa bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
living room with sofa bed
Living room
Fully equipped kitchen
Main bedroom (double), kingsize bed
Double bedroom with kingsize bed
Single bedroom
Single bedroom
Bbq & enjoy views of Spinnaker Tower
Private south facing garden
'Hot Walls' beach, 10 min walk away
Gunwharf Quays, 5 minutes walk from the house
Old Portsmouth, the Camber Dock and the beautiful Portsmouth Cathedral, 3 min walk from the house
Viviers fish market in Old Portsmouth, 5 min walk from the house
Fresh fish every day
Location, location ... Location wise, it doesn't get better than that
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Portsmouth, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Claire201...
Isle of Arran, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful house in an excellent location”
Reviewed 27 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We had a really enjoyable stay in a property that was just right for our needs. The house is very well kept and is well located for the main tourist attractions in Portsmouth. We live in the countryside and were expecting noise at night but were nicely surprised at how tranquil the area is. And Florentina herself couldn't do enough for us. A lovey house owned by a lovely lady.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benjidog1...
Helston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“excellent”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

well placed and quite .The house was well looked after .And the owner was very helpful .We will be visiting again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: were it was
Liked least: well placed
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parky2013
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice holiday home in a perfect location”
Reviewed 5 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second visit to Seabreeze and we have thoroughly enjoyed the property. We stayed for three weeks in August.
The house is in a perfect location as it is a few minutes walk from Gunwharf Quays so great for shopping and eating and also close to Old Portsmouth which has some lovely pubs and walks.
Florentina the owner is a lovely caring lady, who makes you feel welcome and takes the time to ensure everything you need is taken care of.
The house is also really well equipped with everything you need to make your stay comfortable and this year Florentina had added a fridge with a freezer in the kitchen so ice with our sundowners and icecream was enjoyed by us all in the lovely garden.

Thankyou Florentina we will be back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and well equipped house
Liked least: nothing everything was good
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SurreyLin...
Surrey
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A little oasis in busy Portsmouth”
Reviewed 25 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

My friend and I stayed at SeaBreeze for a long weekend (Fri, Sat & Sun nights) and it was perfect for our needs. I was met there by Florentina's friend who made me feel very welcome. She gave me an introduction to the house and even walked me around outside to show me how to reach certain places.
Firstly the location is ideal as there is a residents short-cut route through to Gunwharf Quays with all the restaurants, shops, Spinakker Tower, harbour and cinema. This allows you to park your car right by the house (safe and free of charge) and walk for 3 minutes to get to Gunwharf Quays. If you make numerous purchases you can even return to the house to off-load and start again! It is also a very short walk to Old Portsmouth, Southsea and Portsmouth Cathedral all of which we enjoyed invesigating. I picked my friend up from Portsmouth Harbour station by car but, without a car, it would have only been a 10 minute walk, so very convenient for train travellers.
The house itself is beautifully clean, very cosy and has (nearly) all the amenities you could need. The only item we really missed was a freezer as we love to have ice with our gin and tonic and, as there is neither a freezer, or a freezer section in the fridge, we had to buy a bag of ice and hope that it didn't melt too fast! The beds were very comfortable with lovely fresh smelling linen and nice pillows. The towels provided were equally clean and fresh.
The garden was cute and delightful. Had it have been summer, we would have enjoyed sitting out their for our drinks and meal. Although we watched very little TV, the large TV was great and received all the freeview channels. The Wifi was free and gave a very good connection.
The whole area was very quiet and peaceful and felt very safe. You would never know that the hub-bub of Gunwharf Quays was just a 3 minute walk away.
Florentina provided tea, coffee, hot chocolate, bottled water, milk and fruit which was a lovely touch. There was also soap/handwash and shower gel in the bathroom and downstairs toilet.
If travelling back to Portsmouth again, I would definitely stay at SeaBreeze. It's a pity there is a 3 night minimum or I would probably use it more often.
Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quietness, cleanliness and location.
Liked least: The lack of freezer or freezer compartment in fridge.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
turnkey0...
Chemsford
1 review
“Excellent accommodation in a great location”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Brilliant welcome by florentina , who showed us around the house, told us of helpful shortcuts through the estate.
House was very clean and in a very quiet location no issues with parking your car, would definitely stay again and would highly recommend this property to others "thank you for helping us have a great holiday."

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1545Lisbe...
Yarm, United Kingdom
1 review
“First class accommodation in super location”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

A warm welcome by the owner, Florentina, presenting a very well equipped and delightful house and garden - very much enjoyed our stay -so many nearby visitor attractions and transport links to Portsmouth town, Isle of Wight, Southsea etc that not having a car simply wasn't a problem.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesgohols
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“LOVELY HOUSE IN PRIME LOCATION”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Stayed for 3 nights whilst visiting all the attractions in Portsmouth. The house was lovely and very well equipped. We were greeted by Florentina when we arrived and given very useful advice about the local area. We will definately be staying here when we come again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort of the house and easy access to all main attractions
Liked least: Nothing to not like.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing