We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb in every way”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
75 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Portsmouth, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 75 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

OnAir5438...
1 review
“Superb in every way”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Superb in every way - very tastefully renovated, excellent location and great for hide-and-seek.

Will definitely be booking again

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie D
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Villa and location.”
Reviewed 1 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The villa is in walking distance of everything. It is absolutely clean and has a home from home feel. The bay windows give great light. Just up the road is a shopping centre and Shannaigans Irish pub which is a must for a good breakfast. There is also great restaurants nearby too but book for these to avoid disappointment. The hovercraft for the I.O.W is just up the road. Great holiday. Great place with parking as a plus.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scenic695...
1 review
“A really nice place to stay”
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a really nice stay at Onslow Villa.
Feeling home as soon as we enter.
The house was very clean and well equiped.
The house is also ideally situated so we left the car in the parking and did everything by foot.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patriciaa...
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 8 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Our first visit to Onslow Villa was two and a half years ago, and I was pleased to see that the quality and high standards have not deteriorated in the slightest. This is not your average holiday apartment where things are 'done on the cheap'. The previous reviews say it all; the only downside is, that because there are so many positive reviews and people keep going back, it's getting harder to book!

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahtab B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home away from home!”
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

ABSOLUTELY SUPERB!!!- Being completely honest, when i saw the previous 100% 5 star reviews, my expectations for Onslow Villa were sky high. That combined with the fact i usually hate staying away from home for work meant Onslow Villa had a lot to live up to. I can honestly say, hand on heart, that my expectations were HUGELY EXCEEDED! The property was simply stunning and immaculately clean throughout. The generous off street parking and direct access to the property (combined with the super informative welcoming phone call from Steve) made unpacking a doddle. The room proportions are huge with natural warming sunlight flying through from everywhere. The entire property is kitted out to a very high standard, with all the necessary technology i needed for the week (great internet speeds, dvd player and TVs in all rooms). This combined with all the added extra touches (tea bags, coffee, sugar, spices etc) already in the kitchen, made it a home from home and made me feel comfortable in minutes.

Will definitely be returning with the family for pleasure rather than business soon! If i could give it more stars/points i would! Thanks again

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet E
Malta
1 review
“STOP searching - Onslow Villa has it all!”
Reviewed 6 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We alway stay in Southsea when we visit our Nan in the U.K. but Onslow Villa is the best place we have stayed in so far. The location is perfect, the house is clean, cosy & spacious, the kitchen is nicely equipped with A+ appliances. Steven is very friendly, easy to communicate with and very helpful.
We truly enjoyed our stay and our search for accommodation in southsea stops here! A lovely home away from home. I highly recommend this place. Till our next visit Thanks x

Date of stay: January 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.