We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very interesting” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of HMS Victory

HMS Victory
Book In Advance
More Info
US$44.42*
and up
Brighton and Portsmouth Full-Day Tour from Oxford
Ranked #4 of 116 things to do in Portsmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Sao Leopoldo, RS
Level Contributor
83 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very interesting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

We realy enjoyed the visit. It's a very good program to do with childrens too. You will feel yourself as a Pirate in a big ship.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jamilehallam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,920 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,413
    380
    90
    25
    12
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, United States
Level Contributor
75 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Dockyards experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

The Victory, the flagship of Horatio Nelson, is a great treat for both adults and children. It was the second shp we visited along with the HMS Warrior, and Mary Rose in her new Museum.

The ship is undergoing repairs presently but the entire ship and all her decks, main deck thru the lower decks are all open for viewing.

We also visited the Warrior built 100 years later and one can compare the two ships as well as the sunken Mary Rose built 400 years earlier. It is well worth viewing .

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Russell J. R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Well worth the visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Well laid out, lots of interest for all ages. Good information plaques and easy to imagine what life on board must have felt like.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island of Anglesey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“She's magnificent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

The HMS Victory is superb and I think its a privilege we can still see her and touch history at such close quarters.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank GemAlfie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“best part of are trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

as my review of the dock yards best part for me well worth the 320 mile trip in the pooring rain by motor bike would def do it all again

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andybye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed HMS Victory also viewed

 
Portsmouth, Hampshire
Portsmouth, Hampshire
 

Been to HMS Victory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing