We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 17:00
Save
Portsmouth Historic Dockyards and HMS Victory Tour from London
13

Book in advance
from
£360.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience HMS Victory
from £360.00
More Info
Reviews (3,480)
Filter reviews
3,480 results
Traveller rating
2,640
612
149
58
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,640
612
149
58
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews low ceilings audio guide watch your head cramped conditions steep stairs beautiful ship dry dock british history well worth a visit flag ship own pace historic dockyard top deck visiting portsmouth mary rose nelson trafalgar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,664 - 2,669 of 3,480 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2015

Excellent visit even on a rainy day in February. Just one of many high lights of Portsmouth Dockyard.

Date of experience: February 2015
Thank 411nickn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 March 2015

This was the highlight of the trip to Portsmouth. The tour round the ship was fascinating. The tour guide was excellent - she presented the facts in a really accessible and humorous way, and even was able to engage with a couple of little kids who were in the group, which is not that easy with this sort of subject. She was really knowledgeable, and her style brought it all to life brilliantly.

Date of experience: February 2015
Thank HMK2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 March 2015

Great atmosphere. Knowledgeable guides. Amazing to see how short Nelson was by the size of his tiny hammock!

Date of experience: January 2015
Thank recorderwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 March 2015

An iconic piece of English heritage that we can all touch, feel and experience. It is an honour to walk in the footsteps of those men that fought and died for king and country. The sheer size and craftsmanship that hand built this huge ship is awe inspiring. Well worth an hour of your time.

Date of experience: March 2015
Thank Cleenman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 March 2015

We chose to go on a guided tour for this ship and were really glad we did. It gave us a chance to understand how hard it must have been for the men who lived and worked on there. The guide was very informative and had a good sense of humour; making the tour very interesting.

Date of experience: March 2015
Thank TAT1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews