We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 17:00
Portsmouth Historic Dockyards and HMS Victory Tour from London
14

Book in advance
from
£360.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience HMS Victory
from £360.00
More Info
Reviews (3,479)
Filter reviews
3,479 results
Traveller rating
2,639
612
149
58
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,639
612
149
58
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews low ceilings audio guide watch your head cramped conditions steep stairs beautiful ship dry dock british history well worth a visit flag ship own pace historic dockyard top deck visiting portsmouth mary rose nelson trafalgar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,520 - 1,525 of 3,479 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Although a programme of restoration and refurbishment is underway, we were able to move through the entire ship and get a good idea of what life was like on board.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Cretelovers71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Took in the Victory along with Mary Rose. Just a little disappointed in some areas. Low ceilings a hazard to tall people and direction arrows not at all clear.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank Malcolm P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

Brilliant time had aboard the hms victory. Amazing to see all the guns and equipment used back many years ago. Can't quite believe they used to have 750 people on board to run the ship. Guides on ship were very helpful and full of remarkable stories.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank thyambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

A must see when visiting the other items such as Mary Rose and Spinnaker Tower etc. Caution when going between decks as headroom is limited but well worth it.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Mind your head as you go further down.the ceilings get lower but it is worth it. Very interesting...

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank carnation99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews