We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Takaway”
Review of Cosham Balti

Cosham Balti
Ranked #179 of 655 Restaurants in Portsmouth
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best Takaway”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This is buy far the best Takaway in my local area ! We are regular visitors at least once a week staff always nice and fine food 1st class !!! Location and parking great . I have to drive past 5 other takeaways to reach this one and will continue to do so TRY IT YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED .
Ian

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    9
    5
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply the best”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Used this curry shop twice a week for 22yrs. Can't live without. Clean fresh food perfect every time.. 5 star!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kieth80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Take away”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Best takeaway In the south ... I'm using this takeaway last 15 year ... Also iv tried many other takeaway but this one best by far in the south.. Very clean and healthy food ... . Also friend and family all love it very much : Recommend very highly

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Samad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Bangladeshi\ Indian takeaway around!”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

I have been to many takeaways and restaurants across Portsmouth and Cosham, but honestly this is the best. The quality of the food is spectacular. The customer service never seems to put me off as it is so nice. I highly recommend this takeaway!!! The standards and hygiene quality of the quality is well above average as it is so aesthetically pleasing!!

Helpful?
Thank Tim l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croydon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Jewel in cosham”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Wonderful evening with my partner, the food was superb and they provided a wonderful service.
I will be visiting again for sure when I next down in Portsmouth

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kofi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cosham Balti also viewed

Portsmouth, Hampshire
 

Been to Cosham Balti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing