We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier Inn Port Solent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Portsmouth Port Solent Hotel
Ranked #17 of 39 Hotels in Portsmouth
Reviewed 29 August 2012

We stayed here for one night as we were travelling to France early the next day. The hotel is well situated, with shops nearby should you need any last minute bits and bobs. The staff were helpful and friendly, when we enquired how long it would take the next day to get to the ferry port they advised not only how long to get there, but gave directions and provided a map also! We stayed in a family room, which was clean and comfortable, and with half an hour free WIFI we could check our emails etc before leaving.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jennyhenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

911 - 917 of 1,108 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2012

we visited isle of wight and stayed at travelodge but we didnt like it.. so on the way back we stayed at portsmouth premier inn. Solent is very posh area. the hotel was very nice. good food, friendley staff and clean bedrooms. there is pizzahut next door, tesco extra and KFC very near by. i think its true that they say "everything premier not the price"

Room Tip: rooms are good but we couldt put it together as our childrens wanted to sleep with us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Always our choice when catching the ferry. This time we stayed on the way home after leaving the ferry. Very efficient Reception. Comfortable room, cosy bar area. Just along the way from Port Solent which is nice to visit for eateries. Ten minutes in the car from Portsmouth itself.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road as it can be quite noisy. However Premier Inn offer a guaranteed g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emmamaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Stayed here with my daughter for a night prior to an early ferry to France. Was perfect for our needs ie close to the ferry, clean comfortable room, good parking facilities, helpful efficient staff. 15 mins walk to Port Solent harbour, where there are a choice of bars and restaurants and pleasant are to walk around. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dkenny0310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

This is a modern hotel is near to two main motorways and next to a busy roads so it can be noisy. We've had rooms on the first floor front and sides next to the roads and the road noise has been a problem at rush hours. The quietst rooms are at the back of the hotel looking over the car park we had one of these this time and found it much quieter. The rooms are all very nice with large show and toilet behind a sliding door, plus a hand basin in the room. Breakfast is very good with staff topping up items all the time. A very busy reasturant both morning and evening so make sure you book. All meals have been good and staff helpful. For anyone used to PI hotels please note there is no vending machine at this one but a very large 24hour Tesco is only a few minutes walk away. Very close to Portsolent shop reasturants and bars. This is a very busy hotel lots of workmen and business men using it in the week. So the small bar area is not large enough for a pleasent evening in.

Room Tip: The picture shown here is the wrong hotel there are two very close together, this is the new modern...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

After driving down from Scotland arrived at the hotel and the booking was wrong. However the staff went out of their way to solve the problem and could not have been more helpful. Anything that we had asked for was dealt with in a professional and friendly manner. The rooms were very clean. Excellent stop over for the early morning ferry

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1Fantoosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Earlier Premier experience prompted us to book this hotel although it was a second choice of Premier Inn as the closer one to our UK departure point was more costly for the night we wanted to stay but this one was not too much further away. Proved to be a modern well presented place where we had booked the room some time ago but were unable to book an evening meal/breakfast at the time as we were not aware of what out own timings would be. Spoke to the hotel the day before we arrived and they confirmed the availability of an evening meal suggesting that we talked about a Meal Deal for the evening and very early breakfast (0530!!!) that we needed on arrival - NO problem other than the Continental Breakfast was the only option available at that time and the cost was the same as the more costly Premier Breakfast but NO limit on what was available and chef even conjured up my wife's porridge!!
Very happy with our one night stay although the lack of a bath - although a VERY good spacious shower available - might have been a source of some lesser praise if staying for more that a couple of nights as far as I am concerned,

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnwetherill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portsmouth hotels
0.2 mi away
Portsmouth Marriott Hotel
Portsmouth Marriott Hotel
#18 of 39 in Portsmouth
1,261 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - North
3.5 mi away
Ibis Portsmouth Centre
Ibis Portsmouth Centre
#24 of 39 in Portsmouth
1,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - Gunwharf Quays
3.7 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Portsmouth
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Portsmouth
Travelodge Portsmouth
#25 of 39 in Portsmouth
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Portsmouth Port Solent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Portsmouth Port Solent Hotel

Address: Binnacle Way, Portsmouth PO6 4FB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Portsmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Portsmouth
#10 Business Hotel in Portsmouth
#10 Romantic Hotel in Portsmouth
Price Range: £46 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Portsmouth Port Solent Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A convenient spot whether you're catching a ferry down the road or here for the yacht racing ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Portsmouth Port Solent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Portsmouth (Port Solent) Hotel Portsmouth
Tulip Portsmouth
Portsmouth Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing