We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great first visit to Premier Inn!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Portsmouth Port Solent Hotel
Ranked #16 of 39 Hotels in Portsmouth
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Stayed only one night in a family room. Having never stayed at a Premier Inn before we were very impressed with the room, bar area etc and all enjoyed a great breakfast. We had a room facing the car park, but road noise was still apparent with the window open, with the air-con on and window closed it was fine. The hotel is in a great location and is easy to find. We would have been happy eating in the restaurant but the children voted for the Pizza Hut on the other side of the car park with was very good. After this first go, we will be happy to use PI's again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian4P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

701 - 707 of 1,128 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2014

This was a great hotel and a perfect location for us. We stayed here to add an additional night to our holiday.
We booked a family room which was lovely and spacious, the only problem was the road. It was much louder than expected for what looks like a newer hotel, our room was right at the front so closest to the road.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

You can`t go wrong staying in this hotel. If I was a hotelier I would seriously think about poaching there Staff. I have stayed in this particular hotel on a number of occasions and have yet to be disappointed. I will over the next few years visit that area and do my best to book early so that can ensure my stay there.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Previously we staid at the Holiday Express in Portsmouth, it was Pants, we've learnt our lesson and will use Premier Inn's from now on. Very good value for Money, Clean, Staff very good compared to other chains of similar ilk..

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cir J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Stayed on a 'weekend break' to Portsmouth. Impressed with the parking, the welcome, the bar and restaurant, the room and bathroom. And the cost. Why go elsewhere when Premier Inn has it all? I know that some people are really snob by about staying in budget hotels but I'd rather stay Premier and leave some money over for everything else on the weekend - the tours, the attraction admissions, a good meal and some presents. I could have stayed in the middle of Portsmouth for £70 per night, with my car on the street. As it was I spent £64 for two nights, car secure, and - most important - room at the usual acceptable standard. We are unlikely to 'go private' anywhere where there's a premier lodge. Sorry, our days of 'quaint' and 'rural' and 'charm' in 'authentic b&b's' were spoiled a long time ago by malfunctioning rooms, dirty bathrooms, noise and sloppy service. Which we know we ain't going to get at a Premier Lodge.



  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Premier Inn - does what it does best another quality Hotel, clean and very friendly staff always willing to help, breakfast tiptop
Lots of parking and the location makes it easy to get back onto the main roads

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eamonn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Lovely staff warm welcome on both stays clean comfortable room and bed very good. Food excellent good choice for evening eating and plenty of choice for breakfast. My family were able to join me for breakfast



  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennyhudson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portsmouth hotels
0.2 mi away
Portsmouth Marriott Hotel
Portsmouth Marriott Hotel
#17 of 39 in Portsmouth
1,279 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - North
3.7 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Portsmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Portsmouth City Centre Hotel
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - Gunwharf Quays
3.5 mi away
Ibis Portsmouth Centre
Ibis Portsmouth Centre
#23 of 39 in Portsmouth
1,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Portsmouth Port Solent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Portsmouth Port Solent Hotel

Address: Binnacle Way, Portsmouth PO6 4FB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Portsmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Portsmouth
#10 Business Hotel in Portsmouth
#10 Romantic Hotel in Portsmouth
Price Range: £45 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Portsmouth Port Solent Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A convenient spot whether you're catching a ferry down the road or here for the yacht racing ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Portsmouth Port Solent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Portsmouth (Port Solent) Hotel Portsmouth
Tulip Portsmouth
Portsmouth Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing