We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Did the trick” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Portsmouth Port Solent Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Portsmouth Port Solent Hotel
Ranked #14 of 38 Hotels in Portsmouth
South East UK
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Did the trick”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed overnight here before catching an early ferry and managed to get the excellent £29 deal.

Everything was just as we have come to expect from PI. We didn't eat dinner here as we went to Port Solent but came back for a night cap and the bar was very pleasant. Breakfast to yhe usual standard.

The one small niggle was that there was only a shower and no bath which we haven't come across before

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank SW12018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,012 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    447
    354
    130
    43
    38
See reviews for
357
320
36
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights in a family room, we used to stay in Holiday Inn's but with the Premier Inn we get 2 separate beds for our daughters which is great. Family rooms are a great size, only small concern was the bathroom door was a sliding door which made a noise when opening and closing which could be a problem during the night. A great location for our stay with places to eat within walking distance. We ate in the restaurant, food was lovely even though we had to send one meal back. The restaurant manager was brilliant instantly took the meal away and it was replaced with another meal. We would stay again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Vic373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

We have stayed here several times prior to catching an early morning Ferry.
The rooms and breakfast are up to the usual Premier Inn high standard (The breakfast starts at 0630 - very useful for early ferries) The staff in particular are excellent and if you are staying in Pompey for a few days it has very easy access to all the surrounding attractions. We have always had a room on the South side and there is little traffic noise, but I suspect it may be noisier on the North side. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

Stayed only one night in a family room. Having never stayed at a Premier Inn before we were very impressed with the room, bar area etc and all enjoyed a great breakfast. We had a room facing the car park, but road noise was still apparent with the window open, with the air-con on and window closed it was fine. The hotel is in a great location and is easy to find. We would have been happy eating in the restaurant but the children voted for the Pizza Hut on the other side of the car park with was very good. After this first go, we will be happy to use PI's again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian4P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

This was a great hotel and a perfect location for us. We stayed here to add an additional night to our holiday.
We booked a family room which was lovely and spacious, the only problem was the road. It was much louder than expected for what looks like a newer hotel, our room was right at the front so closest to the road.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

You can`t go wrong staying in this hotel. If I was a hotelier I would seriously think about poaching there Staff. I have stayed in this particular hotel on a number of occasions and have yet to be disappointed. I will over the next few years visit that area and do my best to book early so that can ensure my stay there.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Previously we staid at the Holiday Express in Portsmouth, it was Pants, we've learnt our lesson and will use Premier Inn's from now on. Very good value for Money, Clean, Staff very good compared to other chains of similar ilk..

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cir J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portsmouth hotels
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - North
0.0 mi away
Portsmouth Marriott Hotel
Portsmouth Marriott Hotel
#17 of 38 in Portsmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,130 reviews
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn Portsmouth North Harbour Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn Portsmouth City Centre Hotel
3.7 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Portsmouth
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - Gunwharf Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Portsmouth Port Solent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Portsmouth Port Solent Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Portsmouth Port Solent Hotel
Address: Binnacle Way, Portsmouth PO6 4FB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Portsmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Portsmouth
#10 Business Hotel in Portsmouth
#10 Romantic Hotel in Portsmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Portsmouth Port Solent Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A convenient spot whether you're catching a ferry down the road or here for the yacht racing ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Portsmouth Port Solent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Portsmouth (Port Solent) Hotel Portsmouth
Tulip Portsmouth
Portsmouth Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing