We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Portsmouth Port Solent Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,165)
Filter reviews
1,165 results
Traveller rating
499
400
165
58
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
499
400
165
58
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspizza hutoverflow car parksliding doormeal dealfamily roomlarge tescoharbour lightsroad noisehand basinmain roadair congood nights sleepshower roomshort driveeasy accessnight's sleepearly ferry
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
679 - 684 of 1,165 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Great hotel, air-conditioned rooms, great sleep, excellent staff nothing to much trouble. Rooms clean and tidy, the air-conditioning was a god send as the outside temperature was 28 degrees. Excellent location to go over to the Isle of Wight. Brought a rover ticket at the hover craft terminal which included the hop on hop off buses. Great day out.

Room Tip: We had room 111, next door to the lift.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Raymond C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Premier Inns always provide an excellant base for a short break holiday. Port Solent is no different. The reception is always welcoming, the rooms spacious, clean and tidy, the food well cooked, with a good choice and served by well trained staff. We stayed in July 2014 for 2 nights, with a trip to the Isle of Wight and going back to our old haunts where we used to live.
The rooms were quiet, despite being close to a main road, and the bar area roomy and welcoming.

Room Tip: Close enough for Portsmouth City Centre and the motorway network, far enough to avoid the "City Centre" distractions.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed here as a family of four on July 18 th for 2 nights. Whilst here we were celebrating my sons 16 th birthday.
When we got to our room the hotel had put birthday banners and balloons up for our son and they even gave him a birthday cake. What a fantastic start to our break. Laura on reception had arranged this for us and we are very grateful to her. All the staff at this premier inn are so friendly and more than happy to help.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wineo1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We had a stopover on journey from Spain to London to visit Royal Naval Museum. The room was spacious and comfortable for the family of four. Parking was free and 30-minute complimentary internet was great. All the staffs were very friendly and helpful. Location was good, 15 minutes driving from the port of Portsmouth. Breakfast was average.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Chalie1228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

One is a custom built modern building with all the trappings of the 21st century. The other is Port Solent East. Firstly, it looks like a converted Travelodge ... grubby carpet, stained walls and no lift. Secondly, it lacks air conditioning. It was stifling. They had provided a fan but this was whirring so much we had to switch it off. The windows let in no air and sleep was at a premium. So, if you are in the area, best avaoid this one in summer. After all, its only a few paces to the other one.

A further point is that the adjacent restaurant is very expensive food wise. Imaging the prices at a "two for one" restaurant ...... it is this price each. We went to the Tesco a couple of minutes away and bought something.

Room Tip: A romm with its windows removed (in summer)
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller1648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews