We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Circolo Pizzeria

Circolo Pizzeria
Ranked #25 of 740 Restaurants in Portsmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Bringing Authentic Italian Pizza to the heart of Southsea
Reviewed 9 November 2018 via mobile

Nice little Italian restaurant serving excellent pizza and pasta from it's short menu. Short is usually best when it comes down to quality. Be aware this is a cash only establishment. Very nice space and team.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (320)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 320 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2018

We stumbled upon this little gem. A little rough and ready but very reasonable and very friendly staff. Food is really great and authentic Italian - lush :)

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Chris4u111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile

Quaint ambiance. Excellent pizza but be forewarned: no credit cards! (There's a Nat West just around the corner)

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

Great place , the atmosphere is amazing very friendly , great pizza and great selection of Italian wines ,
The guy who served us made our day ,
Pizza was amazing
I will recommend this place any day

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Μαρία Φ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018

We stumbled across this restaurant and were very impressed with both the service and the food. My pizza was one of the best I have had,particularly as the base is very thin and the topping delicious . The pasta dish was really good too. We didn't have desert as we were so full. Would definitely recommend.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Circolo Pizzeria also viewed

 
Portsmouth, Hampshire
 

Been to Circolo Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing