We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Going for an Indian...”

Coriander Bangladeshi and Indian Cuisine
Ranked #106 of 642 Restaurants in Portsmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Going for an Indian...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

All my experiences of eating here have been good; it has a tasty menu and the starters are particularly excellent. You can also bring your own drink. Friendly service too and the prices are reasonable. I recommend this as a great place for a Saturday evening meet up with friends.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Suds1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    26
    13
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Clean. Simple and Tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Visited on Saturday evening.
Friendly welcome.
Food was great. No frills just simple and well prepared. Excellent choice of lamb dishes.
All food was fresh and served piping hot. Reasonably priced too.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lox001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Indian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

I love this restaurant. We always go here when we go out for a curry, you can bring your own drinks, the food is delicious and there is some different dishes on the menu. I love the lemon rice! The service is excellent and not rushed which is perfect when you want a nice relaxed evening chatting with friends. I always recommend this place to my friends. We always get free tea/coffee when we come and often a free starter, the onion bajee is the best iv ever had!! Enjoy

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Fifiwifi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“PUBIC HAIR IN GLASS OF WATER”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Eaten here before with no problems, always satisfied. However, this evening we were enjoying starter when the waiter poured me a glass of water. When I picked the glass up to drink it, I noticed a pubic hair in my drink. We notified the waiter, who merely laughed then took the glass to the bar where the bar tender also laughed then the water was poured down the sink. The manager then came over and reassured us that there would be no more pubic hairs in the curry. This is just not good enough. We left. What else could we do???

  • Visited July 2014
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NITETIMELAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
portsmouth
Level Contributor
32 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great food however ???”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Portions small & service slow other than that best curry and presentation around, nice calm lighting and very clean restaurant in a busy area of Albert Road, love that you can bring your own wine.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank bigbearPortsmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coriander Bangladeshi and Indian Cuisine also viewed

Portsmouth, Hampshire
Portsmouth, Hampshire
 
Portsmouth, Hampshire
Portsmouth, Hampshire
 
Portsmouth, Hampshire
 

Been to Coriander Bangladeshi and Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing