We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 44 Admiralty Tower

Living Room with Sea Views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room with Sea Views
Kitchen/Living Room Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Living Room with Sea Views
Kitchen/Living Room
Kitchen
Living Room Leading to Balcony
Dining Area & Living Room
Living Area & Kitchen
Dining Area
Kitchen and Dining Area
Kitchen
Kitchen
Balcony View, Gunwharf Quays is just under a ten minute walk away
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Ensuite Shower Room
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Family Bathroom
Family Bathroom
Exterior
Balcony View
View
View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Portsmouth, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hands23
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 25 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

High quality accommodation in prime location, 5 minute walk from Historic Dockyard and 10 minutes from Gunwharf Quays. Loads of bars and restaurants within walking distance, if you like Chinese food, try Tintin's opposite the Hard Interchange!
The views from the balcony over the harbour and dockyard are amazing., although some outdoor cushions would have been useful on the wooden bench! Bedrooms are well fitted out, beds very comfortable.. Everything you need in the kitchen.
Overall a great place to stay and we plan to return.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Notsospor...
Clevedon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect location, fantastic views from very smart flat”
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We stayed here with 3 generations of my family whilst we attended a family wedding in the city. The location was perfect, being so close to the Royal Dockyard with all it's attractions, HMS Victroy, the Mary Rose and HMS Warrior and not far crom the city centre. Gunwharf quays outlet shopping centre is just 5 minute walk away and we werre spoilt for choices of placed to dine. We were on the 12th floor so the views from all the windows and balcony are fantastic overlooking the dockyard and the harbour, where there was always something interesting happening. The flat was very tastfully decorated and fully furnished with some nice photos and art works and perfectly fitted out. We were pleasently surprised to find a good size kitchenette, full size dishwasher and washing machine. The beds were comfortable, and there was plenty of wardrobe space. The rooms were slightly small, but still alright for a few days stay. The Wi-Fi and Internet access worked perfectly. There was nothing we could fault, so we will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The high standard fully fitted out flat with a fabulous view.
Liked least: Nothing to fault!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and closeness of all attractions
Liked least: having to go home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mesh N
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing week in this 2 bedroom flat”
Reviewed 26 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This was the first time to use such web site, and the reason I use it is that I know the area very well and I have seen the flat before couple of years and also the area as I was living there for more than 3 years.

would like to say thanks for their welcoming food and drinks which helped in the first night, we arrived very late and we found our keys hassle free.

Very comfy flat with high quality mattresses which is very important, also the flat is shining and restroom also very clean.

I would recommend all traveller not to hesitate to try it

Thank you
Meshaal

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
halesowen
Reviewed 22 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That view
Liked least: Can get hot in the flat on a sunny summer day, but the balcony door in the living area opens wide to combat this
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing