We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disabled rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Southsea Hotel
Ranked #14 of 39 Hotels in Portsmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disabled rooms”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

I notice that a previous review had trouble with the very low bed in their disabled bed and have to agree but with a positive note too. The beds in disabled rooms at ALL Premier Inns are ridiculously low but you'll find that each of the hotels have bed raisers on demand. Just contact the hotel directly prior to your stay and the raisers will be on the bed ready for when you arrive.
We stay here many times throughout the year and are always greeted warmly by the staff and enjoy our stays.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    320
    285
    134
    45
    24
See reviews for
258
338
22
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

Great location and friendly welcome.
Lovely and clean and quiet.

We stayed with our 6 year old daughter. We parked our car no problem and didn't use it again until we left.

We ate breakfast in the adjoining brewers fayre, first day was cooked on order and second day(New Years day) was buffet breakfast as was busier.

Equally good. Staff so friendly here. The lovely lady serving us noticed I had a bad cough and brought me a hot water and honey.

You eat in the window overlooking the sea, so can watch the ferries go by.

Didn't eat any other time here but looked ok.

Nice walk into gun wharf or south-sea.

Another nice touch was complimentary magazines at reception.

Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank 49NicolaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Just spent the weekend at the Premier in Southsea whilst visiting family who live in Southsea. Our party consisted of 6 adults and 4 children, accommodated in 3 family rooms. The staff were friendly and very welcoming, the rooms and bathrooms were immaculate, beds were comfy and clean, and gave a good nights sleep. Extra facilities including hairdryer and choice of pillows gave Premier an edge over the competitors we have used in the past. No competition in future. Attached to a Brewers Fayre pub with friendly staff and excellent food.

Room Tip: First or second floor for a sea view. .
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skybluebrize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Spent two nights at this Premier Inn over Christmas and was thoroughly satisfied with everything. Staff were very friendly, location was excellent, room was impeccably clean and bed gave a good nights sleep. Attached Brewers Fayre restaurant also served good food and employed friendly staff.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Just spent a relaxing weekend at Premier Inn Southsea, just brilliant, peace, quiet, comfortable and clean. What a great way to spend a weekend in between Christmas and New Year. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spudulike33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, UK
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Was well looked after by staff over the Christmas period. Apologies for setting off the distress alarm in the middle of the night (I pressed it in error when wanting to switch on the light!!) Unfortunately, the disabled room I stayed in was very cold. The thermostat was a few inches from the heater. I was also quite shocked at the so called facilities for anyone disabled. The very low bed would have been a nightmare for anyone with a disability, whether in a wheelchair or not. The railings around the bathroom would not be of assistance for getting out of the shower/bath. However, I enjoyed my stay here. The building does not look much from the outside but is fine once inside. The staff are very welcoming and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gertykkf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed here over night for a wedding in southsea. I have stayed in many premier ins so expected a certain level of service from the hotel. The hotel was as you would expect but what made the difference here were the staff. From reception to the cleaning staff to the restaurant staff the service was exceptional. The staff went over and above to make our stay memorable. Zoe on reception was fantastic and I would definitely chose to stay here again if visiting family in southsea.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Martyp1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portsmouth hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - Gunwharf Quays
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Portsmouth
Holiday Inn Portsmouth
#21 of 39 in Portsmouth
997 reviews
4.1 mi away
Portsmouth Marriott Hotel
Portsmouth Marriott Hotel
#18 of 39 in Portsmouth
1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ibis Portsmouth Centre
Ibis Portsmouth Centre
#22 of 39 in Portsmouth
1,526 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Royal Beach Hotel
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Southsea Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Southsea Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Southsea Hotel
Address: Long Curtain Road | Southsea, Portsmouth PO4 3AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Portsmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Portsmouth
#11 Romantic Hotel in Portsmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Southsea Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An ideal spot on Southsea seafront, walking distance from the historic dockyard and Gunwharf Quays. Please note that there are a limited number of parking spaces at this hotel. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Southsea Hotel Portsmouth
Premier Inn Portsmouth
Portsmouth Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing