We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£125
Expedia.com
£125
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
£114
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
843wag14
Cambridge, United Kingdom

A hidden gem

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Mar 2024via mobile
This hotel is a hidden gem. A warm and helpful welcome, a large and beautifully decorated room with a very comfortable extra large bed and a good breakfast. The staff were very helpful - even phoning me on arrival day to offer a better room at no extra charge. It’s clearly been recently revamped and I would highly recommend.
Date of stay: March 2024
Room Tip: Book parking. On street parking nearby is difficult to find and the streets are quite narrow to...
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Travelodge
£68
    1.4 miles from Florence Gardens Boutique Hotel and Restaurant
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Travelodge
    £110
    • Vio.com
    • Algotels
    • Expedia.com
    2.2 miles from Florence Gardens Boutique Hotel and Restaurant
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    £157
    • Expedia.com
      £157
    • Hotels.com
      £157
    • Tripadvisor
      £157
    1.4 miles from Florence Gardens Boutique Hotel and Restaurant
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    £120
    Fully refundable
    • Hotels.com
      £108
    • Agoda.com
      £93
    • Expedia.com
      £108
    1.6 miles from Florence Gardens Boutique Hotel and Restaurant
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Exterior
    Travelodge
    £68
    • Vio.com
    3.4 miles from Florence Gardens Boutique Hotel and Restaurant
    Free parking
    Travelodge
    £72
    • Vio.com
    8.7 miles from Florence Gardens Boutique Hotel and Restaurant
    Free parking
    Exterior
    Booking.com
    £105
    • Expedia.com
      £105
    • Algotels
      £95
    • Hotels.com
      £105
    4.1 miles from Florence Gardens Boutique Hotel and Restaurant
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    PremierInn.com
    £53
    • Trip.com
    • ZenHotels.com
    1.6 miles from Florence Gardens Boutique Hotel and Restaurant
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    Booking.com
    £60
    • ibis Budget
      £60
    • ZenHotels.com
      £56
    • Expedia.com
      £60
    1.2 miles from Florence Gardens Boutique Hotel and Restaurant
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    £135
    • Tripadvisor
      £135
    • Marriott Hotels
    • Expedia.com
      £135
    4.5 miles from Florence Gardens Boutique Hotel and Restaurant
    Restaurant
    Room service
    View more hotels in Portsmouth
    Reviews (370)
    Filter reviews
    370 results
    Traveller rating
    300
    46
    21
    2
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    300
    46
    21
    2
    1
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews sea front street parking highly recommend this hotel breakfast was delicious would definitely stay here again shower room bars and restaurants free parking historic dockyard spinnaker tower permit seafront wallpaper furnishings hairdryer mirror hovercraft
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    1 - 6 of 370 reviews
    Reviewed 21 March 2024

    A welcoming boutique hotel, with nice rooms, good restaurants and excellent staff.
    Breakfasts are very good and the dinners were excellent especially the fish dishes.
    Parking is free, the hotel gives you a permit to park in nearby roads. Or you can pay to park on the hotel forecourt.
    Two minutes walk to the beach and excellent bus service into Portsmouth is a short walk away.

    Room tip: Book parking in advance and be prepared to pay in the summer as it gets very busy free local parking may be hard to find even with a permit
    Date of stay: March 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank G6397YPdavet
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 4 February 2024 via mobile

    Absolutely fabulous hotel, the room was spotlessly clean with a Super comfortable bed. Mirella on reception is an absolute joy. Would not hesitate in recommending this hotel. Its location is perfect and Breakfast was delicious with lots of choice

    Date of stay: February 2024
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Tina C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 23 January 2024 via mobile

    We were so lucky to find this lovely hotel just off the seafront. It is warm, welcoming and beautifully decorated. All the staff we met were friendly, polite and efficient. It was one of the coldest weekends of the year so we were happy to find a warm room with plenty of hot water in the bathroom! The bed was comfy and the hotel quiet so we slept well. A good choice of breakfast items- all delicious. My husband enjoyed the full Florence breakfast while I had scrambled eggs and bacon one day and the Greek yogurt and granola the next. We will definitely return.

    Date of stay: January 2024
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank 502sallyw
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 27 July 2023

    So happily surprised by this lovely little group of hotels, pub and restaurant. Staff are all lovely, helpful and friendly. Restaurant food was excellent. And breakfast 5*. If I could find one tiny thing to balance a glowing review - the pillows were a bit flat! Every intention of visiting again.

    Room tip: Some rooms are up quite a few stairs so check with the hotel before booking if you have mobility issues.
    Date of stay: July 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank O9649ZCnicoleg
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 13 July 2023

    Our 3rd timw staying in this hotel, and 1st time since COVID. Stayed for 3 nights in superior double with shower. Room was immaculate, large and very comfortable. Nice touch with bay windows all opened and fan provided to ensure ventilation as it was very hot outside. However, one downside was lack of any water in the room (whether this be bottled or tap water in some form of container) - we had to purchase some from the pub across the road late one night, who very kindly offered this free of charge.

    Breakfast offered lots of choice, good quality and delicious. Eggs Benedict plate made it quite awkward to eat however. Garden was lovely for al-fresco dining. Waiting staff very friendly and check out quick/efficient.

    Date of stay: July 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank 738jamesi
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews