We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (743)
Filter reviews
743 results
Traveller rating
579
132
21
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
579
132
21
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double shower l'occitane toiletries sister hotel small hotel mercer collection lovely hotel breakfast in bed sitting room breakfast was delicious stayed longer tea and coffee top floor bus stop on arrival lovely room no lift booked this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 743 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

Excellent hotel
Staff are very friendly and helpful going out of there way to help you
Room was lovely and well furnished with everything you need for a comfortable stay
Food is lovely but only sandwiches unless you visit their restaurant a 2 min taxi journey
The sandwich I had was very well presented and tasted lovely

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Wadsw0rth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reception1113, Public Relations Manager at Number Four Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2017

Dear Guest:
We are so very pleased that you had a wonderful stay with us! Thank you kindly for leaving us this splendid review, see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Had a lovely stay
The room was nice and had a big bath (it was the top floor room)
Loved the stay and the breakfast the next morning was so lovely like a patisserie breakfast included in the price of the stay
If I visit Portsmouth again definitely would be on my list of place to stay

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank umzaina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reception1113, Public Relations Manager at Number Four Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2017

Dear Guest:
Thank you for choosing our Hotel! It was nice meeting you and we appreciate your review and kind words! Please give us a call next time you are planning on coming to Portsmouth and we will be happy to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

I visited Number Four for a catch up with a friend who lives on the IOW. We stayed in the small twin room, which was small, but perfectly formed. The hotel was clean, and nicely decorated, the rooms were well stocked and the facilities were more than adequate. Daga on reception was lovely and very helpful. The breakfast, freshly cooked to order, was very good. I will definitely be back. One more thing - I would happily recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a short stay in the area. Thank you.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank LexyLynnYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reception1113, Public Relations Manager at Number Four Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Thank you for leaving us such a nice review and for recommending our hotel to others. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us again. We are pleased Daga and all our staff made you feel welcome and we look forward seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Room very good standard, well decorated, warm and accessible. Very friendly and helpful staff, and breakfast well presented, with excellent choices.Number Four Boutique Hotel is located close to the seafront.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reception1113, Guest Relations Manager at Number Four Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

We are so very pleased that you had a wonderful stay with us! Thank you kindly for leaving us this splendid review, see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Highly recommended. Fabulous room with great decor and spacious. Well situated to all attractions. Lots of choice of restaurants. Breakfast freshly prepared and tasty. Staff friendly and helpful. Would stay again in the future.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Angela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reception1113, Public Relations Manager at Number Four Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Dear Angela,
Thank you for choosing our Hotel! It was nice meeting you and we appreciate your review and kind words! Please give us a call next time you are planning on coming to Portsmouth and we will be happy to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews