We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Chilled vibes au naturel

Great naturist beach relaxed atmosphere free parking very popular when the sun is out although not... read more

Reviewed 21 October 2023
Stuart W
Eastney Naturist Beach

It’s a shingle beach, rather than sand so beach shoes are a must. From the footpath from the car... read more

Reviewed 4 September 2023
A77QZmarkh
,
Lincoln, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 97 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
39
43
10
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
39
43
10
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews naturist beach nudist area great beach low tide isle of wight cumberland textiles path eastward freedom shore council disused fort crossing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

At the Eastern end of the seafront. Bring a picnic as the closer you are to Eastney Pool there is nothing in the way of refreshments unless you want to take a short walk. No sand unless you wait for low tide. No blue flag either but safe enough to swim in. Ideal for beer and bbq (but take it all home).

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Braukmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 July 2018

This long stretch of beach is divided into East and West sections but it all looked the same to me! On the really hot summer Sunday we visited the beach was busy all along but more crowded towards the pier - nice to see people in the sea as well. There’s parking all along but you need to take care crossing from car to pavement as there’s a cycle path in between which strikes me as ludicrous- especially if you have young children in tow. Street parking charges are quite steep but if you park at the old Marine museum car park then it’s less than half price (see my pics for 2018 prices). Handy cafe around half way along to give feet a rest! Unfortunately the beach is largely stoney but when tide’s out there are places where sand gets uncovered. Closer to the Eastney end it can be a bit of a hike getting across beach to the seashore.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank nnmercman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 June 2018

Eastney beach is vast, so can accommodate sunbathers, dog walkers, BBQers and people just wanting to stroll by the sea with ease. And the really great thing is that the furthest end of the beach (near the entrance to Langstone Harbour) is predominantly for those who like to sunbathe & seabathe without wearing any swimming costume. It is a fairly discreet area where naturists can enjoy themselves as nature intended without being stared at

Date of experience: May 2018
16  Thank Steve554
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 March 2018

Idyllic setting for Naturists & those just seeking solace from the humdrum of everyday life. This area is left totally unspoilt & it affords peace & tranquillity. I trust the people venturing along this end of Eastney beach will respect the privacy of those with a different lifestyle.

Date of experience: February 2018
19  Thank Lynda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Extending Eastwards from Southsea beach,this beach is usually quiet,with no attractions on it,and more natural the further East you walk. Has a Nudist area. Behind are some tradional beach huts,and the World famous Royal Marines museum.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews