We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, comfortable accommodation at reasonable...”
other travellers have booked this property
View from lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from lounge
dining with a view study corner in the lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
View from lounge
dining with a view
study corner in the lounge
Reading corner in the lounge
kitchen
Spinnaker Tower in the distance
Exterior of apartment building
Beach opposite to apartment
Henry VIII Southsea castle
The Victory, Nelson's flagship
The seafront oposite the apartment
The Solent is a busy waterway
Nearby Model Village & children's playparks
Mary Rose Museum
Hovercraft to the Isle of Wight
Fun at Canoe Lake
Nearby Canoe Lake
Gunwharf Quays
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Portsmouth, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Eric K
1 review
“Clean, comfortable accommodation at reasonable rates”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed in this apartment for 3 weeks in April and overall had a good experience. The flat is like any of its era, practical and functional with all the necessary amenities to accommodate a group with children, Communication from the host was always prompt, courteous and professional. The bed in the master bedroom was especially comfortable. Our kids adopted the flat as 'our house' which was a relief as they felt right at home.

The flat is in a great location generally BUT be aware that if you have small children the main road is busy and fast moving at times (although the limit is 30MPH) and loading kids into car seats felt perilous on occasion.

As with most of Southsea, parking can be a bit challenging and is rarely free - if you arrive late in the evening then expect to park on a side street. The host did provide 12 hour parking passes for parking on side streets but as we were travelling with kids we elected to park on the main road and feed the meter until the morning most days (parking was free after 6pm until 8am during our stay and you can pay for a couple of hours the next morning in advance which was useful - if you are not from the UK be aware the meters do not accept non-UK credit cards so change is required)

Overall the accommodation provided a nice facility for good value with the added plus of room for kids to relax without being confined to a hotel room. We would definitely consider staying here again.

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenient location
Liked least: Lack of free parking
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2016
Thank you foe your review, we are glad that you had a nice stay and felt at home. We now offer parking passes to park on the meters for free to save looking change etc
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cesar G
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very good location, best for family of four”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Seaview during the latest Bank Holiday weekend. Lou, who manages the rental met us at the location and was very helpful with information on the apartment and the area.

The apartment is listed as accommodating six, due to the sofa bed, but in reality, this is more comfortable for four. We are five and had one of our daughters sleep on the sofa bed. She found it extremely hard.

There is one TV in the unit, in the living area. It is quite small, smaller than our PC monitor at home. I recommend getting a larger TV and maybe moving the smaller one into the bedroom.

All in all, we enjoyed the apartment. It is a great location, it was clean, and it served our needs.

Date of stay: May 2015
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2015
Thanks for your positive review and helpful feedback, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and recommend our apartment. The apartment has successfully accommodated larger family parties with the large double sofa-bed in the lounge. Nick Wilson
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Date of stay: March 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Date of stay: December 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Lack of convenient parking
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Dec 2014
Thanks for your kind review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay at our Seafront apartment. Please note that there is a lift available to all floors.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kul C
1 review
“Excellent location, clean apartment and modern interior”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Like the title says, I cant say enough about this Seaview apartment...

I went with my family and small kids where it was like staying at home with all your needs covered, down to the Wifi working, milk butter and bread in the fridge.

Would recommend this to all ages... also the beach is across the road.

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2014
Thank you, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and liked our Seaview Apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.