We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy Lunch” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Tasca Portsmouth - CLOSED

La Tasca Portsmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$38
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, View, Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
England
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yummy Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

This can be a very busy restaurant so we arrived early, had our pick of the tables and were served very quickly. The food was, as always, delicious and the jug of sangria finished it off nicely

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Review collected in partnership with La Tasca

Helpful?
Thank Helen2868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latasca2014, Manager at La Tasca Portsmouth, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Hola, We are glad to hear of your recent visit. We would like to thankyou for your feedback, and wish for you to return very soon. Gracias
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

680 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    325
    213
    55
    48
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb Spanish Goodness!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

There was an incredible selection to choose from including lots of gluten free options so everyone in the party was happy and got what they wanted. The paella was exceptionally tasty and well worth the wait. Excellent food and aeecixe! Highly recommend!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Review collected in partnership with La Tasca

Helpful?
Thank Joanna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latasca2014, Manager at La Tasca Portsmouth, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Hola, Thanks so much for you comments and great feedback. We are so glad to hear that you had a fab visit with us. We hope you come back to visit us soon. Gracias Amigos!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“loyalty card”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

I have been to la tasca many times but the day I went was a busy one for me, so had my meal and drinks with a friend ,and very nice it was too. But as I stated it was one of those days. So after my meal I paid but forgot to give my la tasca card in saving me 20%. Would it not be a good idea when customers pay, to ask if they have a loyalty card? like supermarkets do . Other than that I have no problem.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latasca2014, Manager at La Tasca Portsmouth, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Hola, Thankyou for your feedback - we do appreciate all comments we recieve. We hope to see you soon. Gracias
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“the perfect meal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

wonderful food, great setting, brilliant waiter (Marcus) - what more could you ask for? It was the perfect meal as far we were concerned - took our daughter for her 16th birthday with a couple of her friends and the food as ever was brilliant - loads of choice, well cooked and well presented, the bonus for us was the waiter who kept us entertained throughout and was probably one of the best waiters we've had in recent memory - he definitely went the extra mile!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Review collected in partnership with La Tasca

Helpful?
Thank Nicola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latasca2014, Manager at La Tasca Portsmouth, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Hola, Thanks for your feedback and comments. We will be sure to pass your comments to Marcus when we see him. We do hope to see you again. Gracias
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hitchin, United Kingdom
1 review
“What went wrong”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

My family have been to this restaurant many times and until my last visit I found it to be nothing but excellent.
If you would like to know why my number is 01462 423115

Thank god you have a good manager.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Review collected in partnership with La Tasca

Helpful?
Thank Terry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latasca2014, Manager at La Tasca Portsmouth, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Hola, Thankyou for your feedback, someone will be in touch soon. Gracias
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Tasca Portsmouth also viewed

 
Portsmouth, Hampshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing