We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for us”
other travellers have booked this property
Spacious open plan living room / kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious open plan living room / kitchen
Book your winter stay today We look forward to welcoming you
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Spacious open plan living room / kitchen
Book your winter stay today
We look forward to welcoming you
lots of natural sunlight which gives the living room a fresh spacious feel
Eat out or stay in and dine in our fully equipped kitchen
enjoy our complimentary chocolates,  wine and cakes
fresh, minimalistic bathroom
visit during Gunwharf fireworks display
Come and do your Christmas shopping in Portsmouth
Gunwharfs 'number 1' tower (not the Roundhouse)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Portsmouth, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ruakiwis
New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect for us”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We are an older couple from NZ and Scott met us at the station, showed us around the apartment and the car park (we picked up rental). Apartment is very well setout,secure, clean and in a great position for all Historic Dockyard attraction, ferries and shopping.
We loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Handy central position and being met
Liked least: Rough footpaths to museums
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
Thank you for your kind review.
I am really glad you enjoyed your stay.

Best Wishes
Scott
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diane6520...
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfectly Located with all home comforts”
Reviewed 25 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment allowed us to park the car and not go near it for the whole time we were there. Everything we wanted to see was within easy walking distance. Great Spot.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill W
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect accommodation to enjoy the Historic Dockyard and the seaside port of Portsmouth. The flat is situated in Gun Wharf Quays and is central to all attractions including the outlet shopping centre.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2016
Thank you for your review Jill. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Best Wishes

Scott
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abigail B
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stay at the New Round House”
Reviewed 4 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Excellent location. The flat was lovely, spacious for 2 people and well equipped. Scott was really helpful and was there to meet us. The treats and wine left by Scott was also very welcome! Great value for money. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone visiting Portsmouth.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona B
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Girls away few days ”
Reviewed 17 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We are here at the moment and thoroughly enjoying our stay in this lovely apartment. We couldn't ask for a more convenient location right next to the shopping outlet at Gunwharf Quay and only a miles walk along the front to southsea. We would highly recommend this spacious apartment to anyone

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2016
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. Thank you for leaving the apartment so lovely and tidy

Kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very comfortable.
Liked least: I am disabled and the secure parking was too far from the apartment. I used my scooter. Also, the sheet was too small for the bed.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Oct 2015
Thank you for your kind review Rosie.
You are welcoming back anytime.
Best Wishes
Scott
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tspike47
Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location is great!”
Reviewed 2 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I had a very comfortable stay in the Roundhouse apartment on my recent visit. I couldn't believe how convenient it was to everything - trains, restaurants, shopping and historical sites. Scott met me at the train station and let me into the apartment even though I was early. The extras, wine, chocolates and pastries were a wonderful perk. I would stay here again without hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2015
Hi!

I'm glad you had a lovely stay with us and enjoyed all the little touches that we provide. Thank you for leaving the apartment in such lovely condition, it certainly makes my life easier preparing it for he next guest!


Kind regards

Scott
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing