We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great cozy cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Spiral wooden staircase
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spiral wooden staircase
Well appointed light kitchen View that greets you as you enter the front door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Spiral wooden staircase
Well appointed light kitchen
View that greets you as you enter the front door
Lounge / dinner
Small white house frontage hides the delights of this fine grade II listed building
Cosy lounge
Neat bathroom
Rear double bedroom
Front double bedroom
Dual aspect attic room....extra single bed can be made up
Spiral staircase reaches the attic room....
Enclosed washing and drying area
Well appointed kitchen
Dining /lounge area
Kitchen skylight
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Portsmouth, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Streetwiz...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Great cozy cottage”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Wonderful cozy cottage on the seafront, will recommend to anyone and definitely stay again in the future. Thank you Alison

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray P
Mt Martha, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 26 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We found the premises filthy, so much so we spent the first morning cleaning particularly the bathroom and kitchen. The sockets blew and an electrician was called (who was very prompt in arriving) Following that the toilet decided it would not flush properly so the bucket brigade became our regular exercise. Then the oven decided it would stop working not that we wanted to use it as it was and still is filthy.We did not call the owners as we wanted to be left alone and not have a procession of tradesman in and out.
You need to be aware that the stairs are very steep and narrow - they do provide a rope to help pull yourself up the stairs

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2016
I have added a note to the property details to advise potential guest about the steepness of the staircase following the comments.

I am disappointed that the guests did not contact me about the toilet flush during their residence or leave a note to highlight this problem. I discovered the problem after their stay. It could have saved them a lot of bucket carrying as I fixed it myself immediately on discovery.

I am sorry that the cleanliness of the house did not meet with your expectations. I have not had any other adverse comments from other guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location”
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Just returned from a long weekend. Cottage was very quaint. clean and well equipped. Centrally located between Portsmouth Gunwarf Keys and Southsea it made a great base for exploring. Owner was very helpful .

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balan M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“geat time”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

nice place and very good place to stay its close to lots of portsmouth atraction....alison its a good host

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;