We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7(Southampton)(Great Value!)
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Highfield House Hotel(Southampton)(Great Value!)
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Southampton City Centre Hotel(Southampton)(Great Value!)
US$76
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,475)
Filter reviews
1,475 results
Traveller rating
271
469
374
179
182
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
271
469
374
179
182
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssingle bunktgi fridayscheap hotelrooms are smallcontinental breakfastwhat it says on the tincity centreretail parkshort staycoach stationcruise terminalan overnight stayisle of wightstayed for one nightcomfy bedcar parkingikea
Filter
Updating list...
1,139 - 1,144 of 1,475 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2012

This review may not be relevent to some because i stayed here on new years eve.
Anyway, me and my friends had 3 rooms, all of which were next to eachother so well done for room allocation competence :) Based on last nights stay it was very basic but everyone was drinking and being noisy and the sercurity staff made a great effort to keep the noise down (yes, we were amongst the people making a lot of noise but it wasn't me, i promise)
but i think given the occassion any noise was inevitable. Check in was efficient however we were lucky to be able to split our payment becuase me and a friend both had Visa debit cards, I don't know why you have to have the same type of credit card to split a payment?
The room is very basic but atleast the toilet is seperate from the 'open plan' bathroom, the room was clean though and it serves a purpose and no fault can really be found given the price. Be careful the car park is quite small considering it's used for 3 towering hotels.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alex232012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Etap-Manager, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2012

Many thanks for the positive comments, I’m happy we were able to make your stay with us so enjoyable. I hope we can welcome you back again very soon.

Kind regards,
Gerardo Souto
General Manager | Etap Hotel Southampton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

On staying here for 3 nights for the first time the rooms are very basic, No kettle in room to make tea or coffee, The bed was so hard so no comfort had to put a spear quilt from bunk bed on mattresses to get any comfort at all and above you is a bunk bed so felt clostrafobic. On having a shower you have to stand in the main room to dry there is no privacy only a cubicle to stand in to Shower, The sink in also in the main room, There was noise on and off all night from Drunk people coming in and out and standing in the corridor. On saying to reciption they said we should have told them but did not want to go in corridor with drunk people, And there was no other way to contact reception as no phone in room. We onlt stayed two nights as could not take not having sleep for another night. I know we paid a cheap price but did not except this.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ynf26071997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Etap-Manager, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2012

Many thanks for letting us know your thoughts, and rest assured we will look into this matter. With kind regards,

Gerardo Souto
General Manager | Etap Hotel Southampton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 27 December 2011

friendly staff Clean room And with the winter rate the price was right the hotel is near the centre of Southampton and close to the main shopping/ businesses Close also to ferries and the cruise terminals perfect place to stay

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Etap-Manager, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2012

My team and I very much appreciate your kind words, and we’re glad to have been a part of your visit. . We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
Kind regards,

Gerardo Souto
General Manager | Etap Hotel Southampton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

Its cheap and fine for a night. But it's not for me.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Muntyx21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Etap-Manager, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2012

I’m very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the very near future. Kind regards,
Gerardo Souto
General Manager | Etap Hotel Southampton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2011

And in the future I shall be paying a little bit more and going elsewhere. Had the misfortune of staying here while on a course in Southampton.

There was big patches of mould around the ceiling. The air conditioning unit was broken and made a terrible loud noise. It was a particularly freezing and stormy night so I needed to use it as a heater but the control panel had all the buttons snapped off from it so was stuck on cold. There was an unopened condom just sticking out from under the mattress (lovely). Just a general dirty feel to the place.

I am not one for bad reviews or complaining and can usually see the positive side of things but it was pretty awful, the only reason it didn't get 1 out of 5 is because after a quick talk with the manager I did get some money refunded which I cant argue with. The rooms are substandard however.

Room Tip: don't stay in room 102 on the first floor in the corner.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Etap-Manager, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2012

Many thanks for letting us know your thoughts, and rest assured we will look into this matter. With kind regards,

Gerardo Souto
General Manager | Etap Hotel Southampton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews