We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre
Nearby Hotels
US$158
US$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$88
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7(Southampton)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$99
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
US$119
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$127
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Blue Keys(Southampton)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel(Southampton)(Great Value!)
US$88
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Southampton City Centre Hotel(Southampton)(Great Value!)
US$88
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,463)
Filter reviews
1,463 results
Traveller rating
267
464
373
178
181
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
267
464
373
178
181
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssingle bunktgi fridayscheap hotelrooms are smallcontinental breakfastwhat it says on the tincity centreretail parkshort staycoach stationcruise terminalan overnight stayisle of wightstayed for one nightcomfy bedcar parkingikea
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
842 - 847 of 1,463 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ibisbudget-Manager, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I know "budget" means budget, and all I want from a quick overnight stay is a place to sleep and a place to wash, so this should have been adequate.

Unfortunately half the hotel faces onto the 24hr McDonald's and a busy dual carriageway. Windows seemed so flimsy that shut or open seemed to make no discernible difference. Noise was still heard through the earplugs I had preemptively brought with me, which was quite amazing. Bed was hard and pillows pathetic.

Normally I can cope with one or two issues like that, but all three just led to a most unsatisfactory night. There's a new Premier Inn opened up around the corner, I think I'll be trying that one next time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank unspecified
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibisbudget-Manager, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

I am really sorry to hear that your stay was not up to
expectations and I would like to apologise for any inconvenience.
Kind regards,
Marta Sajewicz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ibisbudget-Manager, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Really cheap, paid £40 for the night and went with friends. Reception basic, room is basic but this is reflected in the price and the name, ibis "budget". Room very clean, shower was in the room so no privacy but we didn't care. Would stay again as so cheap but not with my children as the room is too small.
Reception were very friendly and helpful.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank uklizzieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibisbudget-Manager, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

I’m so glad that you had an enjoyable time during your stay at Ibis Budget in Southampton. I hope we can welcome you back to the property in the near future.
Kind regards,
Marta Sajewicz
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

For the price it is perfect. Very basic as everyone says but for a one night stay, what i needed. Check out time is very good (12). Staff pleasant and friendly with 24 hr reception. Book in advance for cheaper price.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank Haggis30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibisbudget-Manager, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Many thanks for your kind review. I am glad you had a nice stay at our Hotel.
Kind regards,
Marta Sajewcz
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews