We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7(Southampton)(Great Value!)
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Highfield House Hotel(Southampton)(Great Value!)
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Southampton City Centre Hotel(Southampton)(Great Value!)
US$76
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,475)
Filter reviews
1,475 results
Traveller rating
271
469
374
179
182
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
271
469
374
179
182
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssingle bunktgi fridayscheap hotelrooms are smallcontinental breakfastwhat it says on the tincity centreretail parkshort staycoach stationcruise terminalan overnight stayisle of wightstayed for one nightcomfy bedcar parkingikea
Filter
Updating list...
817 - 822 of 1,475 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2013

What a miserable experience staying here. The room is tiny, with no facilities. No wardrobe, no storage space, no tea or coffee. No hair dryer , shampoo is extra. No chair to sit on just a plastic stool. 2 thin pillows on a double bed, 1 small tablet of soap. No carpet, 2 threadbare towels. What a ripoff, at £60 for 1 night it is not that cheap, I would have expected more comfort. They even charge extra to store luggage for a couple of hours after checkout. We regret choosing this dump and would not recommend it to anyone. Shop around there are better hotels in the area that have got to be better than this.

Room Tip: All the rooms are identical so no chance of improvement. Continental breakfast only at extra charge, yet to be sampled but not too optimistic.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaureenCleethorpes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibisbudget-Manager, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

I am sorry that on this occasion you were disappointed
with your stay. I treat all feedback with the utmost
seriousness.
Kind regards,
Marta Sajewicz
Assistant Manager Ibis Budget Southampton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ibisbudget-Manager, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Without doubt the cleanest hotel room I have had.
Good points are comfortable bed, good shower, modernTV, v good breakfast, excellent lighting - rare in most hotels nowadays and friendly staff.
Less good, some noise from the nearby container terminal, thin pillows, noisy heating fan (not needed during the night) and a WC cistern which due to a leaky washer(?) continually refilled during the night.
Despite these minor problems I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keitht2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibisbudget-Manager, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Thanks for leaving your thoughts here. The team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we’ve taken note of your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind regrds,
Marta Sajewicz
Assistant Manager
Ibis Budget Southampton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ibisbudget-Manager, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ibisbudget-Manager, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews