We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7(Southampton)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$84
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$137
US$119
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$127
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$100
US$92
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Blue Keys(Southampton)
US$132
US$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel(Southampton)(Great Value!)
US$88
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Southampton City Centre Hotel(Southampton)(Great Value!)
US$88
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,463)
Filter reviews
1,463 results
Traveller rating
267
464
373
178
181
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
267
464
373
178
181
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssingle bunktgi fridayscheap hotelrooms are smallcontinental breakfastwhat it says on the tincity centreretail parkshort staycoach stationcruise terminalan overnight stayisle of wightstayed for one nightcomfy bedcar parkingikea
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
785 - 790 of 1,463 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Beds are rock hard, McDonald's outside have so many drunks there, you'll never sleep through it. Didn't get a single wink. I did phone McDonald's to ask them to move the drunks on, but nothing was done, the noise continued. Couldn't change rooms at 4am because no one was on reception/nobody answered the phone.

No kettle/tea.

The rooms are freezing cold.

The air con/heating system sounded like someone was walking on gravel, amplified!

Car park - £5 for 24 hours and I've never seen a more complicated system for a car park until now.

I won't be staying here again, and I've still got another night to go!

Would not recommend this hotel at all. Spend a bit more money and go to one across the car park called the Novotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liveforbread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibisbudget-Manager, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We treat all of our comments
with the utmost seriousness and we will be investigating
this matter accordingly. Kind regards,
Marta Sajewicz, Assistant Manager Ibis Budget Southampton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night on a night out in town... booked online in December. .. on arrival was told there was a £5 car park charge! Nothing on the hotel review about this.... on leaving was almost charged again because my car was there after midday! Rip off!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinkladyjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibisbudget-Manager, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Thank you very much for staying with us and for your review.
Kind regards,
Marta Sajewicz Ibis Budget Southampton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

My boyfriend and i stayed at this place for 1night. The hotel is not that bad, i was actually amazed as its over our expectations. Its a great place to stay specially to some who just wanted to stay at a comfortable place for a night. The bed is ok, the room is clean and they have a luggage area after you check out which is really helpful and essential to those who wanted to explore the area before going home.

The staff is helpful and nice, although would be much better when they smile back and greet back at you whenever you say hello to them.. They are not really knowledgeable about the which area and places you can visit which is really sad as their area is in the centre of everything which i think is a plus factor specially to travellers.

The breakfast isn't that bad either. Knowing you can add up a few quid towards your room reservation and get a descent breakfast in return is a relief.

This budget room is indeed one of the best deals i have ever experienced so far.

Room Tip: We stayed at 318... Its ok...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissLoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibisbudget-Manager, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that
you enjoyed your visit to the Ibis Budget Southampton. I look forward
to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Marta Sajewicz
Assistant Manager Ibis Budget Southampton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Stayed here in January for three days. It's central so you could walk (assuming you are a fast walker like us) in and around southamptom city centre in 10 min.
Parking was right outside the door and inexpensive.
The staff were cordial and efficient.mthe rooms were simple and the bed was firm but really comfortable. We had the continental brekkie which was fine but skipped across the road for the fry up on the last day in the main ibis hotel ( there's a maccie d's and a tgi Friday on the doorstep too.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank munsterguys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibisbudget-Manager, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards,

Gerardo Souto | General Manager | Ibis budget Southampton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Stayed on a Saturday night - was a great cheap place to crash after a night out. May be noisy on weekends for families but for the price no complaints really! Only concern was that we booked for 3 people but there were only 2 towels and the third bed wasn't made!?
Good value and great location.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hannahandt0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibisbudget-Manager, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Many thanks for your comments. We appreciate all feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay. I’ll look into the points your raised personally, and in the meantime, I hope we can welcome you back very soon.

Kind regards,
Gerardo Souto | General Manager | Ibis budget Southampton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews