We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Harbour Hotel(Southampton)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Star Hotel(Southampton)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,463)
Filter reviews
1,463 results
Traveller rating
267
464
373
178
181
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
267
464
373
178
181
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssingle bunktgi fridayscheap hotelrooms are smallcontinental breakfastwhat it says on the tincity centreretail parkshort staycoach stationcruise terminalan overnight stayisle of wightstayed for one nightcomfy bedcar parkingikea
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
769 - 774 of 1,463 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Great service on reception. Was asked if the allocated room was OK or if we wanted something different and offered extra pillows.

I can see that this hotel could be noisy due to location but we both slept really well.

Basic but that's what what your paying for.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Lorna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibisbudget-Manager, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,
Gerardo Souto | General Manager | Ibis budget Southampton | 3 West Quay Road | Southampton | SO15 1RA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Very basic room when compared to Premier group is poor value. Although bedding was clean the room itself was in need of a good clean. The toilet was quite disgusting. Two very thin pillows provided and when we asked for more, we were told all extra pillows had been allocated to other guests. Spent the night tossing and turning on a hard bed in a cold room. We would never use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibisbudget-Manager, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

I am sorry that on this occasion that you were disappointed with your stay. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and I am currently investigating this matter.
Please feel free to contact me on h6209-gm@accor.com to discuss this further.

Kind regards,
Gerardo Souto | General Manager | Ibis budget Southampton | 3 West Quay Road | Southampton | SO15 1RA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

Staff were great, rooms were clean and comfy. Wifi was included which was convenient!

Very central, close to a massive shopping centre and plenty of restaurants in the area also which is great for dinner and lunch!

I would stay here again, it's very good value for money

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank helzio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibisbudget-Manager, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

I’m so glad that you had an enjoyable time during your stay at Ibis Budget in Southampton. I hope we can welcome you back to the property in the near future.
Kind regards,
Marta Sajewicz Assistant Manager Ibis Budget Southampton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I think the name gives it away for what it is, and that is a budget hotel. But that is reflected within the price, and for the price we paid (£40) for a double room on a Saturday night, you cannot complain.

It was clean enough, had a bed, shower and toilet and was exactly what we were after. The shower is sort of in the room, which is a bit strange, there is no bathroom as such. This does cause the floor outside the shower to be very wet, but if you stick a towel on the floor it is fine. The staff were friendly, and we easily got 2 additional pillows for the room and an extra towel as the room didn’t have enough of either.

It is central and you can walk to wherever you want to go from the hotel. It is opposite the train station, and a 2 minute walk from the shopping centre. There are places to eat all around it, with a TGI Fridays, and a McDonalds literally on the doorstep. Then you obviously have better restaurants a short walk away.

Summary – Cheap, central and friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibisbudget-Manager, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am
delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to
seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards,
Marta Sajewicz Assistant Manager Ibis Budget Southampton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ibisbudget-Manager, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews