We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonably priced and well situated.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre
Ranked #22 of 24 Hotels in Southampton
GreenLeadersSilver level
Llanidloes, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Reasonably priced and well situated.”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed here as a base to visit Peppa Pig World in Paulton's Park which is just a few miles down the road. We had a comfortable stay and the children loved the bunk beds! We ate at the Ibis hotel and we enjoyed our meal.
You got what you paid for and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catrin Lynette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibisbudget-Manager, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Raphaella Yver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    248
    436
    337
    160
    162
See reviews for
233
484
169
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Hotel is in great location and for one night room is basic and perfect at £50 including breakfast for two. We used hotel as a base ti visit New Forest and National Motor Musuem at Beaulieu. We will be returning to Southampton next year so will check price of hotel again year.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Martin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibisbudget-Manager, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Please feel free to contact me directly to make the booking (h6209-gm@accor.com). Kind regards, Raphaella Yver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This hotel is exactly what it advertises itself, an adequate, clean budget hotel. This place is ideal as a base to just sleep. I wouldn't really like to spend too much time in the room as it was very utilitarian … but if you want a bit more comfort go to the normal ibis across the car park.

The bathroom is a bit like a pod hotel, being made from a molded plastic unit. However the shower itself was very powerful – you could strip pebble-dash with the pressure from the unit.

As a basic base for an overnight stay and at a cheap price I would recommend this.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariner_1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibisbudget-Manager, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Raphaella Yver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Always stay here. Never had any issues previously. We stayed there beginning of August for 5 nights. The room was never cleaned once during our stay. Had to ask reception each day for towels. Air conditioning unit was constantly dripping water which left lots of water on the floor.
WiFi good. Location excellent.
I am staying there again from 14th August for 4 nights. Hope to see an improvement.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Darren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibisbudget-Manager, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
I am sorry that on this occasion that you were disappointed with your stay. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and I am currently investigating this matter. Please feel free to contact me on 2380 227 705 to discuss this further. Kind regards, Raphaella Yver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

When I first saw the hotel I thought this looks like a youth hostel I stayed in when I was in secondary school (the youth hostel was more comfortable as a matter of fact). Once I stepped inside I saw the horrible restaurant, if you can call it a restaurant. The desk workers was relatively helpful and we got to our room (and again if you can call it a room) it is a bed, with two cupboards which are a shower and bathroom apparently. The "bunk bed" is a disgrace with both beds being rock hard and the single on top of the double wasn't even made the sheets were just there. We had to live out of our suitcase due to the lack of a wardrobe, it was a pole attached to the wall (classy). I would not recommend staying here actually I would rather never mention it again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Connor_Henbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibisbudget-Manager, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
I am really sorry to hear that your stay was not up to expectations. I would like to discuss this with you in person. Please could you contact me on 02380 227 705. Kind regards, Raphaella Yver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southampton hotels
0.0 mi away
Ibis Southampton Centre
Ibis Southampton Centre
#11 of 24 in Southampton
964 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Southampton
Jurys Inn Southampton
#5 of 24 in Southampton
854 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Southampton
Novotel Southampton
#10 of 24 in Southampton
1,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Days Inn Southampton Rownhams
Days Inn Southampton Rownhams
#18 of 24 in Southampton
283 reviews
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Southampton
Travelodge Southampton
#20 of 24 in Southampton
294 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Southampton
Holiday Inn Southampton
#14 of 24 in Southampton
1,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre

Property: Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre
Address: 3 West Quay Road | Western Esplanade, Southampton SO15 1RA, England (Formerly Etap Hotel Southampton Centre)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Southampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Raphaella YVER, the Manager of the Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre would like to welcome you. Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre is a low-cost hotel situated in central Southampton, close to the shopping and nightlife of Southampton city centre and easily accessible from the M27. The hotel has 124 contemporary guest rooms and is 100% non-smoking. Each room has en-suite shower, air cooling and flat-screen TV with freeview channels. Free WI-FI throughout. 24/7 reception, 24/7 snacks/drinks and as much as you can eat buffet breakfast at £5.50. On-site car-park from £6 for 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Southampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing