We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Titanic escape room”

Houdini's Escape Room Experience
Ranked #1 of 41 Fun & Games in Southampton
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Houdini’s Escape Room Experience, based in Southampton, Hampshire, is a real-life escape game experience based on the Japanese online game, ‘Takagism’. Players are locked inside a themed room, and need to work as a team to solve a series of puzzles, riddles and hints in order to escape within the 60-minute time limit.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing experience my daughter is one lucky 12yr old all her friends were amazed and had a wicked time :-) can’t wait for next time defo coming back :-)

Thank charlietexts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoudinisEscapeRoom, Guest Relations Manager at Houdini's Escape Room Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Customer, we are glad your time was "wicked" - Come back soon!

Houdini's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great fun"
in 160 reviews
"titanic experience"
in 49 reviews
"free popcorn"
in 21 reviews
"mini cinema"
in 20 reviews
"game master"
in 27 reviews
"seconds to spare"
in 43 reviews
"attention to detail"
in 40 reviews
"little touches"
in 15 reviews
"from start to finish"
in 55 reviews
"well thought out"
in 33 reviews
"brilliant experience"
in 31 reviews
"set the scene"
in 17 reviews
"team building"
in 26 reviews
"no idea what to expect"
in 14 reviews
"can't wait to come back"
in 15 reviews
"on arrival"
in 30 reviews
"warm welcome"
in 13 reviews
Filter

57 - 61 of 1,198 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent, immersive and enjoyable escape room. This is our second time to Houdini's- and we will be back when the next room opens! Still buzzing about this room days later! Already recommending it to friends.

Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoudinisEscapeRoom, Guest Relations Manager at Houdini's Escape Room Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Susan, thank you for coming back, keep an eye on us for more rooms in the future!

Houdini's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From the moment we walked in we wee welcomed by our friendly host Sam who talked us through what the game would involve. One of our group was taking part in his first escape room and so Sam was very happy to go trough things.

The theatre for the health and safety demo was an inspired addition. Popcorn and skittles on hand and a nice relaxed way to be told all the boring things.

The room itself was well built, cleverly designed and having the option to have as many clues as we wanted was nice, although we only needed two.

Definitely looking forward to going back to try the Titanic and also their new project when it is finished.

Thanks to everyone at Houdini's

Thank Alex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoudinisEscapeRoom, Guest Relations Manager at Houdini's Escape Room Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Alex

A very well done for escaping! We will welcome you aboard Titanic very soon we hope!

Houdini's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

As the title says! Incredibly well implemented ‘mini’ escape room.

Our host was engaging and explained the story well. Like with all Houdini rooms, the clues weren’t just instructions, they were well thought out riddles.

The puzzles were well suited to the theme and engaging.

We had a great time and would definitely recommend :)

Thank Adam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoudinisEscapeRoom, Guest Relations Manager at Houdini's Escape Room Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Adam!

Thank you for visiting our most recent mini room!

Houdini's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had such a fab time doing the Alcatraz room... We went with 5 of us and I think that was the perfect amount of people... We have done a few different escape rooms and this is up there with the best!

Lots of little extras and freebies that were very unexpected!

We will definitely be returning to do the titanic room :)

Thanks for an excellent experience!!!

1  Thank willowwbw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoudinisEscapeRoom, Guest Relations Manager at Houdini's Escape Room Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Willow

Thank you for putting us "up there" we hope to see you soon for more Houdini fun aboard the Titanic!

Houdini's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Houdini's Escape Room Experience also viewed

Southampton, Hampshire
Southampton, Hampshire
 
Southampton, Hampshire
Southampton, Hampshire
 

Been to Houdini's Escape Room Experience? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing