We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
149
18
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
149
18
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews home away from home kitchen area bits and bobs living room make your own waffles waffle machine induction hob cool hotel lounge downstairs brilliant concept quality appliances mini kitchen including dishwasher digital radio great view from our room odds and ends own meals
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2018

We stayed during their soft opening and although there were a few finishing touches still being completed, we had a wonderful stay. The room was gorgeous, with modern and comfortable furnishings and decor. The kitchen was well equipped for preparing light meals. The picture window in the kitchen overlooked the lovely park across the street. Absolutely loved the bath

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mrsmcharles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle C, Manager at room2 Southampton, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Thank you for staying with us during the soft opening and takeing the time to leave us feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

Lovely stay at this new venue. Really well designed, great lounge, good rooms with lovely features. I particularly enjoyed the nice touches they had in the room from a set of sharp knives to a box with cards and a few other items that may be useful. Overall an excellent stay and good value.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rmcmah804617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle C, Manager at room2 Southampton, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review us, our bits and bobs box is becoming a favourite.

Look foward to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

Instanlyed here with my husband and three young children for two nights and we all had a fantastic stay. The interior of the hotel is very fresh and modern with more than just the essentials. Our room was huge with a mezzanine which was great for our eldest two children to top and tail in the big double. We requested a travel cot for our youngest and she slept very comfortably. My husband and I both said our king-size bed was the most comfortable hotel bed we've slept in! The kitchenette was well equipped, bathroom and shower were lovely and the toiletries were luxurious and added a nice touch to the whole experience. The location of the hotel is ideal for exploring Southampton, Isle of Wight and the New Forest. The West Quay shopping centre was impressive and there's lots of local pubs, clubs and restaurants. 5* review - we'd love to stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank samorcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle C, Manager at room2 Southampton, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

We would love to have you back, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you so much for takeing the time to leave us with feedback.

See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

What a fabulous few days spent down in Southampton at Room 2.
Check in was so slick and fast - fab to park my car with no worries! Staff are super friendly and welcoming- very helpful with any request I had. Facilities are excellent- gym, well stocked bar/pantry, laundry service and lounge areas - comfortable to switch off and relax. Location - it's walking distance to ferry's to Cowes etc and round the corner from key sites, restaurants and pubs. The rooms are comfortable, quirky and cater for all your needs - good quality bed linen and towels (very key for a comfortable stay!)

Hundred per cent would recommend this to couples, families and singletons too- thank you for having me!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank agneswilhelmsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle C, Manager at room2 Southampton, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018


Well thank you for staying, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed everything about your stay, we pride our self's on an easy and smooth stay meaning no stressful check ins or parking. Our Room makers work hard to ensure your rooms are spotless and everything is in place for a relaxing stay. Once again thank you for your review

We do hope you will be back to visit us soon.
Michelle Cox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

Amazing modern relaxing ambiance makes this new Hometel venture a relaxing stay with your family or as a couple. The kitchen in your accommodation is very well equipped if you wish to cook. Perfect location for visiting the Isle of Wight as it is Close the ferry or for pre or post cruising as it is easy distance from the quay. The option to eat a healthy breakfast in the buffet gives the best of both worlds. The staff are super helpful and they made us feel very welcome. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LondonLucky13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle C, Manager at room2 Southampton, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Hello

Thank you for your recommendation, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed our breakfast offering. Our Roommates work hard to make everyone feel as relax as possible it your home as well as ours.

We look forward to welcoming you back
Michelle Cox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews