We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
151
18
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
151
18
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews home away from home kitchen area bits and bobs living room make your own waffles waffle machine induction hob cool hotel lounge downstairs brilliant concept quality appliances mini kitchen including dishwasher digital radio great view from our room odds and ends own meals
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2018

Enjoyed Our Stay. We will always put this area of England as a return visit on our short break list in the future for our travels. We will consider staying in this area of Southampton and for sure at " room2 "

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Excursion40824163106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle C, Manager at room2 Southampton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2018

Thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

We loved this place. Nicely decorated, very welcoming and charming! Great concept Highly recommended for your stay in Southampton! breakfast is delicious with home made waffels , eggs and toasts. You can prepare your dinner in the rooms The bed was super comfortable

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Laila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle C, Manager at room2 Southampton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2018

Great comments and score, thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

We booked room2 for our visit to Paultons Park, only 15-20 drive away, easy relaxed check in, upon arrival when we got up to our room, a window was left open by the cleaning staff in error so the room was very cold on one of the coldest days, and after spending the day outside in the cold with a 3 year old we were looking forward to a nice warm room, after switching on the heating after 20 minutes called the number provided in the room, to check we had used the heating correctly and spoke to Michelle the rooms manager who looked into it and was really apologetic, and straight away asked if we would like to change rooms and upgraded us. After a little while the room warmed up and was nice and toasty and we decided to stay in the same room, but Michele organised a mini hot water bottle and hot milk for my three year old which she was soo pleased with, Thank you Michelle! The room is a great size and more than what you would expect for the price, it’s like a mini studio apartment mini kitchen with a small hob, sink, fridge, and a dish washer, iron and ironing board, large bathroom with shower, next time we’re in Southampton would definitely only consider staying at room2!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank H_KARIM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle C, Manager at room2 Southampton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2018

Thank you very much for submitting a really detailed review with great comments! We will share your feedback with the team and we do hope you visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018

I loved this place. We stayed in a large room which had a big double bed for us and a mezzanine area accessed via steep steps which the kids promptly colonised as their own. Travelling with children is always tricky but this hotel is the best we've ever stayed in. Its all been thought out - you can throw video from your device to the TV screen, there are games in the room, breakfast waffles are great...
More than that, it feels like a home not a hotel. chilled out and stress free (not easy with children).

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NyuszNo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle C, Manager at room2 Southampton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2018

Great Comments and everything we aim to deliver!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

We walked in with no reservations and the manager could not have been nicer. She welcomed us with a smile and found us a room. All online sites showed them being full, and the first person to greet us said the same, "fully booked". But she said she'd check with the manager to see if anything could be done. The manager moved some things around and gave us a room. Not sure what we would have done being that the whole area was fully booked.
The staff during our stay was extremely nice and helpful.
The location worked well for us. The room was clean and modern. I think the hotel is new with very nice tile, appliances, furniture, fixtures, etc.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ring23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle C, Manager at room2 Southampton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2018

Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews