We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eversley Guest House
Ranked #3 of 43 Southampton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We stayed at Eversley for a couple of nights in June 2012. We can say no more than if you simply want quality accommodation, breakfast and service and very welcoming and helpful hosts then look no further. The location was ideally suited to our needs, being within striking distance of the Rosebowl (about a 40 minute stroll) if you are visiting for the cricket.

Apologies, Nina and Howard, for the delayed review, events took over on our return home but we have not forgotten and in the event of a return to the area would not hesitate to stay here again and would happily recommend to others.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdieAlFours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eversleyguesthouse, Owner at Eversley Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

It doesn't matter that it is delayed, although we hope that all is back to normal in your world, and we are very touched that you have taken the time to post such a positive review. We hope that we will see you again before too long.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2012

Quality accommodation, excellent service, great value. An good alternative to the more obvious places around. Great that they also do a single occupancy rate. I didn't have the breakfast, but no doubt it would have been good also.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Warren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eversleyguesthouse, Owner at Eversley Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2012

Thanks for taking the time to post a review. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stays at Eversley and hope you have time to sample the breakfast next time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Nina and Howard are the perfect hosts. As new owners of the guest house they've started to make a few improvements to really make it their own. We were made to feel so welcome. Everything is spotless and it was great to have a powerful shower in the morning. Howard's perfect full english topped off with Nina's home made muffins kept us going on a long journey 7hr home with no need to stop to eat! We'll be back again soon no doubt!

Room Tip: The rooms are lovely. There are 5 to choose from and they're all well kitted out but if you wan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eversleyguesthouse, Owners at Eversley Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review of your stay at Eversley. We are glad that you enjoyed the breakfast and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

I stayed at Eversley for over 12 months whilst working in Southampton, I think that says it all! The experience couldn't be better. Clean and tidy with great showers and make sure you do not miss breakfast as you will definitely regret it! :) Although I maybe should have missed it a few times over the last 12 months as my waist line is showing the results haha.
It has a real personal feel to it and the radio playing in the background at breakfast is a nice touch. There is off street parking so no worries about having to find anywhere to park.
To sum it up this is somewhere where you will feel extremely welcome and comfortable to get a good nights sleep, I couldn't recommend it more and will be back when I visit down here in the next few months.
Thank you for making my staying away from home so much easier!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KWhite81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 June 2012

It's great that you were comfortable during such a long stay. We can't take credit for the first 10 months but are delighted that you have been happy in the time since we took over. We will miss you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Easy to find. Warm, welcoming hosts. Big rooms with comfortable beds, and great showers. Spotlessly clean. Lovely extra touches - toiletries, shower caps, cotton buds etc. Excellent breakfast. Our 3 children felt very welcome. Would happily recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Rooms 4 & 5, at the back are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cleo123123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eversleyguesthouse, Owner at Eversley Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2012

Thank you for such a positive review. Having taken over Eversley in May this year, we are doing our best to provide the sort of welcome and service that we ourselves would hope to receive when travelling.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

If you are looking for a friendly, clean and well run guest house in Southampton you could not do better than Eversley Guest House.
Nicely decorated rooms with very comfortable beds & well appointed on sweet showroom & wc.
It was past 12 when we phoned to see if they had a vacancy and they could not have been nicer and more welcoming. Getting up and opening up for use.
After a long drive from Scotland we could not have asked for more.
They are also gay friendly which is also very nice.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richard l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eversleyguesthouse, Owner at Eversley Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2012

We are really pleased that you found your stay at Eversley so positive. It was only our second night at the property and it was great to get such positive feedback. We hope your return journey went without complications and the new addition to the family has settled in well :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

I stayed at the Guest House for three nights solo when attending a family wedding and was delighted with my choice. I wanted somewhere comfortable within an easy taxi ride of the wedding reception and with off road parking and I found the Eversley came up with good ratings.

Other reviewers on TripAdvisor have mentioned the nice welcome, the comfy beds, excellent ensuite shower room [looked brand new], toiletries and the little flast of fresh milk. My room was at the front but although I had the window open all night I was not disturbed by traffic. I liked the view of the horses on the other side of the road. Nice touch was the electric socket at dressing table top height! I was not bothered by internet access on this trip so cannot comment on that - mobile signal was ok.

The breakfasts were excellently cooked and served and delicious coffee. There was no problem with leaving my car on the parking area at the front of the house during the day and the proprietors were very helpful and friendly. I have no problem with recommending the Eversley and would stay there again. Its location is easy from the motorway and straighforward to find.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PurpleHat_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southampton hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton at The Ageas Bowl
Hilton at The Ageas Bowl
#3 of 25 in Southampton
1,174 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Blue Keys
The Blue Keys
#1 of 25 in Southampton
483 reviews
3.7 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton City Centre Hotel
2.5 mi away
Otters' Green Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eversley Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eversley Guest House

Address: Eversley Kanes Hill | West End, Southampton SO19 6AJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Southampton
Price Range: £55 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eversley Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Eversley Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing