We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel & Welcoming Staff A*”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ennios Boutique Hotel
Ranked #4 of 43 Southampton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 December 2011

The hotel just comprises 5 or 6 newly constructed bedrooms upstairs from a nice Italian Restaurant in a converted warehouse. The room was really comfortable and well equipped with free wifi. The hotel is on the main road opposite the Red Funnel Ferry terminal and so the front-facing rooms might be noisy. 1 parking space per room is allocated in the lane at the back (entry via the eastern end of the lane) and costs £7.50 a day. I had a delicious dinner in the restaurant and was well looked after. You need to arrive for check-in when the restaurant is open but you are given a key for the front door so can come and go as you like. There are no breakfast facilities as the restaurant is closed but you can walk up the street on the left to find something like Wetherspoons.

The hotel is very private and you are unlikely to meet anyone unless you go into the restaurant.

I paid £85 per night and they matched the price on booking.com. Would definately go back.

Room Tip: Ask for one at the back
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hymerbeliever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (303)
There are newer reviews for Ennios Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

274 - 280 of 303 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2011

Very welcoming - I wanted to stay a week not just for the 1 night! Beautifully appointed, a real boutique hotel with friendly, helpful staff, really impressed. Also the breakfast is a must!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julia h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Stayed at this hotel last weekend whilst visiting relatives. The room was very pleasant, nicely furnished, a really comfortable bed/pillows - better than home actually! We ate in the restaurant and had a really excellent meal, breakfast was good too. Would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Our room was at the front of the hotel, view of the ferry terminal, a bit noisy though (only to be e...
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqueline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Great rooms, located in front of ferry terminal and walking to shops and restaurants. Only negative is lack of in room phone service so you will need a mobile.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hotjalipino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

If you are staying over in Southampton in order to board a cruise ship, this exceptionally well-run boutique hotel is the ticket to get you off on the right foot. Our room was very clean and comfortable and its fine restaurant (breakfast and dinner) would have been worth a special trip. We felt we received excellent value for our money both in the hotel and in the restaurant and owner Harry's warm hospitality and direct involvement was a significant and appreciated bonus. We would certainly stay there again and give Ennios our highest recommendation.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happycouple28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2011

My husband and I stayed for one night as a treat.
The room was lovely, very hightech and as a hot day the air conditioning was an added bonus.
The view of the dock car park was not the best as could hardly see the sea but it was great for 'people watching'!!
The hotel staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was lovely, the waitress could not of been more helpful.
Only draw back was very limited parking and was charged £7.50
Would come back again!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Neptune room.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FIFIBIFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

We have stayed at Ennios twice and have now booked for a third stay. The hotel is excellent, everything top quality; all you need to do is take a toothbrush, toothpaste and a change of clothes - lovely robes, slippers and top quality L'Occitane toiletries. The owner Harry, and Manager, Nick, particularly go out of their way to help and, in our opinion, also go above and beyond the call of duty to look after their guests. We wouldn't stay anywhere else in Southampton. The location is very handy for cruise terminals and a walk away from the West Quay Shopping Centre - restaurant food is delicious at breakfast and dinner too!

Room Tip: Talk to the staff and be guided by them
  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lesleyandphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southampton hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Southampton
Holiday Inn Southampton
#14 of 25 in Southampton
1,199 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Harbour Hotel
Grand Harbour Hotel
#19 of 25 in Southampton
1,848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Novotel Southampton
Novotel Southampton
#10 of 25 in Southampton
1,743 reviews
1.0 mi away
Jurys Inn Southampton
Jurys Inn Southampton
#6 of 25 in Southampton
939 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Southampton Centre Dolphin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ennios Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ennios Boutique Hotel

Address: Town Quay, Southampton SO14 2AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Southampton
Price Range: £95 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ennios Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Ennios Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing