We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A weekend to remember, for all the right reasons”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ennios Boutique Hotel
Ranked #5 of 43 Southampton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A weekend to remember, for all the right reasons”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

I took my husband there for a birthday treat. The food was fantastic, the service really great. The staff are so friendly and helpful. Our room was sparkling clean, modern, comfortable and stylish. They really have thought of everything. I absolutely can't recommend it too highly - I could rave on all day about how much we enjoyed ourselves. We liked it so much that we didn't even steal the toiletries! And they were worth stealing too, L'Occitane delicious verbena smelling soap and stuff. AND it wasn't expensive, in my view, at about £80 for a top notch room. Well worth a visit.

Room Tip: We were in "Veritas" which overlooked the park at the back and we could open the windows r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    74
    25
    8
    3
See reviews for
19
182
5
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

My mother and I stayed in a beautifully decorated and furnished twin bedroom at the back of the hotel. We had a wonderful meal downstairs and were warmly greeted and served by all members of the team. Would not hesitate to recommend - a delightful experience with first class customer service,

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

My Boyfriend and I stayed at the Ennios this weekend for two nights in one of the brand new rooms. We really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend it! The staff are very friendly and helpful; the room was clean and well decorated. Nice location, about a 10 minute walk to the cinema and about 20 mins into town. Only slightly annoying thing is that you have to pay £7.50 for parking each day which is just at the back of the hotel. We ate in the restaurant on the Saturday night and the service was great, as was the food. Overall a really nice place. We would definitely go back!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheridanpowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

Stayed here for the second time and standards are as high as ever. Luxurious rooms, very comfy bed. All Stylishly appointed. Restaurant has an extensive and varied menu. Food was superb, staff were well trained friendly and attentive. Would recommend to all.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2011

The hotel just comprises 5 or 6 newly constructed bedrooms upstairs from a nice Italian Restaurant in a converted warehouse. The room was really comfortable and well equipped with free wifi. The hotel is on the main road opposite the Red Funnel Ferry terminal and so the front-facing rooms might be noisy. 1 parking space per room is allocated in the lane at the back (entry via the eastern end of the lane) and costs £7.50 a day. I had a delicious dinner in the restaurant and was well looked after. You need to arrive for check-in when the restaurant is open but you are given a key for the front door so can come and go as you like. There are no breakfast facilities as the restaurant is closed but you can walk up the street on the left to find something like Wetherspoons.

The hotel is very private and you are unlikely to meet anyone unless you go into the restaurant.

I paid £85 per night and they matched the price on booking.com. Would definately go back.

Room Tip: Ask for one at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hymerbeliever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

Very welcoming - I wanted to stay a week not just for the 1 night! Beautifully appointed, a real boutique hotel with friendly, helpful staff, really impressed. Also the breakfast is a must!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julia h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

Stayed at this hotel last weekend whilst visiting relatives. The room was very pleasant, nicely furnished, a really comfortable bed/pillows - better than home actually! We ate in the restaurant and had a really excellent meal, breakfast was good too. Would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Our room was at the front of the hotel, view of the ferry terminal, a bit noisy though (only to be e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southampton hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
0.3 mi away
Grand Harbour Hotel
Grand Harbour Hotel
#19 of 24 in Southampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,653 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Southampton
Holiday Inn Southampton
#16 of 24 in Southampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Novotel Southampton
Novotel Southampton
#9 of 24 in Southampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,616 reviews
1.0 mi away
Jurys Inn Southampton
Jurys Inn Southampton
#5 of 24 in Southampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Southampton Centre Dolphin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ennios Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ennios Boutique Hotel

Property: Ennios Boutique Hotel
Address: Town Quay, Southampton SO14 2AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Southampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Ennios Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Ennios Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing