We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really lovely hotel or really a fabulous Italian restaurant with freshly refurbished luxury rooms. Friendly efficient service an”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ennios Boutique Hotel
Ranked #5 of 43 Southampton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really lovely hotel or really a fabulous Italian restaurant with freshly refurbished luxury rooms. Friendly efficient service an”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2012

Just loved staying here. The only disappointment was that we had to leave after one night !! Food, ambience and service was great. The location of right opposite the ferry made it excellent and even though on a main road you would never know ;-). Want to come back with my husband to stay !

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire131313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    74
    25
    8
    3
See reviews for
19
182
5
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2012

Room was lovely and comfortable. Bed was perfect and show was excellent. We ate in the restaurant and I have to say the standard of food was superb, and reasonable price for what you get. The quality of service was impeccable. Only slight issue is parking but just up the road is a car park that is £20 for 24 hours, just a little walk to get to the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Agreig2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

We made a booking directly with this hotel in June for a weekend in July. It was a special occasion and a very precious weekend away without the children! One week before we were due to travel they rang us up so say they were full and could not accomodate us. They offered to book us into another hotel 'round the corner' but we declined. Obviously we suspect they got a more lucrative booking and therefore bumped us off, but regardless of the reason we consider this to be appaling customer service/organisation and would never book here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank websters_54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012 via mobile

Stayed here before going to the Isle of Wight. Easy to find from Southampton train station, and just opposite ferry terminal. Compact rooms. Very warm but does have air conditioning. Beds comfortable, pillows very soft. Nice spacious powerful shower, with nice toiletries. However floor in bathroom had hairs on it, and the blinds were covered in dust. Nice case with tea, coffee, hot chocolate etc. Locked mini fridge with items in. Breakfast - nice but ensure you order everything you want when initially asked, as the waitress does not come back again to your table. On first day ordered eggs on toast. Didn't receive a round of toast to go with jams on table. Realised this was because we hadn't asked for it (I would expect this to be brought to the table without asking). After the inital contact, the waitresses were content to just sit talking. If staying in Southampton would look into other hotels to stay at. Didn't have an evening meal here, but had a lovely meal at La Regata next door.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Craig8246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

My wife and I stayed in Ennios to celebrate P&O's 175 anniversary, it was the first time back in Southampton since I left P&O in 1978. A great city, but more importantly, Ennios is a superb boutique hotel. Spotlessly clean, with exceptional staff all working together so well under Harry's watchful eye. The dining experience was truly one of the best ever for authenticity, with undoubtedly the finest mussels we have ever eaten.I was also impressed with the knowledge the guys had regarding my Nissan GTR......
We will return.
Ivan and Karen

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrIvanKentUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

Exceptionally clean! Wow, the rooms look brand spanking new, and some are, I’ve stayed in four of the ten rooms at this hotel and am unable to fault them one little bit. The older rooms have been in service for over two years but amazingly still look, feel and smell new. I’m a seasoned traveler and rarely stay in a hotel room without picking fault. Ennios’ rooms excel; not a speck of dust anywhere, shower areas gleam, glasses, cups and furniture are spotless. The bed was sooooo comfortable too.

After a little investigation I discovered Debbie Branston and her chamber maid team were to thank for such high standards in the rooms. I managed to grab Debbie for a few moments and spoke to Jodie too to compliment them on their efforts. They are obviously passionate and professional at what they do. I learned they spend rather more time than hotels normally do to service and clean the rooms ensuring guests expectations are exceeded. Debbie joined Ennios (part of the Delicious Dining Group) earlier in 2012 and ironically is rather delicious herself! You too Jodie. Thank you both for looking after us so well and making our stays feel so comfortable.

The Hotel sits above Ennios Restaurant in an old WareHouse At River Front (WHARF) opposite Southampton Pier and the Red Funnel Isle of Wight Ferry Terminal. Perfectly located for the dock area and overnight stays prior to or after a cruise; you can actually see the cruise liners from some of the rooms. It’s on a main route through the city so some traffic noise may be heard from rooms on the front side. I did experience a little rain seeping through my window during a nasty storm on one occasion, but as the building is grade 2 listed, I prefer the old Wharf retain its original features.

If cleanliness is your priority then I’d thoroughly recommend this ‘Boutique’ hotel for a stay in Southampton, Hampshire.

Room Tip: Rooms at front overlook road, ferry terminal and cruise ships. Rooms at rear probably quieter and o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roman C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

I had lived in Southampton for 30 years, so was aware of the location of the hotel, but had never been to the restaurant, we first saw it on the internet as we now live in Manchester and the photos of the rooms looked very nice. we arrived a hour before check in but our room was ready, the service from the minute we arrived was very pleasant without being over bearing, you were very much treated as a long lost friend. The room was immaculate and the standard of cleanliness was first class, we ate in the restaurant with friends on the Friday evening and the food was so good, although it's not cheap you certainly get an excellent standard of food with a good choice from the menu. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Ennios and would have no hesitation in re-booking when we return to Southampton.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the new rooms, beautifully fitted out and superbly presented, also book parking well...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southampton hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
0.3 mi away
Grand Harbour Hotel
Grand Harbour Hotel
#19 of 24 in Southampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,651 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Southampton
Holiday Inn Southampton
#16 of 24 in Southampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Novotel Southampton
Novotel Southampton
#9 of 24 in Southampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,615 reviews
1.0 mi away
Jurys Inn Southampton
Jurys Inn Southampton
#6 of 24 in Southampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Southampton Centre Dolphin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ennios Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ennios Boutique Hotel

Property: Ennios Boutique Hotel
Address: Town Quay, Southampton SO14 2AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Southampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Ennios Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ennios Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing