We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You will not be disappointed if you stay here, thank you to all of the friendly, helpful staff!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ennios Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ennios Boutique Hotel
Ranked #5 of 43 Southampton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“You will not be disappointed if you stay here, thank you to all of the friendly, helpful staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2012

This is the second time I have stayed here in 6 months and it is my favourite place to stay and eat in the south!
The restaurant is top class Italian and I would recommend eating here!

The bedrooms are modern, very clean, sound proofed and comfortable!
Parking is perfectly situated behind the property so you will not need to carry bags very far at all!
Wifi is included and well as luxury toiletries and water etc in your room!
I am looking forward to returning very soon!
Thank you Harry and all his staff!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 07772577929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    72
    24
    8
    3
See reviews for
19
181
5
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2012

We stayed at the Ennios Hotel for one night as it looked romantic especially being a Boutique Hotel. The price was the same as other Hotels in the area which offered quite a lot more. The Bedroom looked nice however the bathroom mirror light was not working and one of the center bulbs had blown. The two dressing gowns had not been washed which I'm sure was an oversight but should have picked up with the other problems during the change over The room was cold to start with but did warm up later, the windows were old and drafty. The bed was very comfortable but the main problem was the noise from the main road which included traffic and the annoying noise made when large plant reverse and load.
The noise sadley went on late and started early.

Room Tip: Pick a room that does not overlook the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sumara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2012

Stayed overnight as our daughter was looking at local Uni's. Booked two double rooms both of which were warm, comfortable and well appointed with large bathrooms. Parking a small issue as although we'd booked someone had taken up both spaces as they're very small.... Hotel sorted it though and moved cars around later in the evening! Ate in restaurant for dinner and also breakfast. Great stay, would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Front dual aspect was great for people watching!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MollyWhit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington New Zealand
Level Contributor
118 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2012

We needed a night's accommodation in Southampton before boarding our cruise. Ennios was perfect for this. On Town Quay, amongst some of the fine buildings of old Southampton (and some early defensive walls) it was great to be in a "real place", not another chain hotel. From the warm welcome, immediate offer of a free upgrade, through the good Italian dinner and good sleep to the farewell (including an introduction to others taking our cruise) we could not fault Ennio's, Once you realise that the easiest way to arrive is from the lane at the back, not the high traffic road at the front, its easy all the way. Downstairs there's a comfortable bar and a fine dining-style Italian restaurant; upstairs a handful of good-sized rooms with air conditioning, high quality furnishings, and quiet peace thanks to good soundproofing. The main taxi stand is straight across the road - very handy for transit to the ship. Good tip - the air unit is disguised as a picture! The final touch is the personal attention of the owner. Recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Thorndon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2012 via mobile

Lovely hotel! Stayed in Veritas room which had the most comfortable bed, didn't want to get up. Shower was big and powerful. Room was very clean, lovely box of tea and free water.

I do feel you should not have to pay for parking, especially as the hotel is not cheap to stay in.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jules6525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

Great family run hotel. Very attentive staff and beautifully furnished bedrooms. Parking handy but make sure you book in advance. We ate in the restaurant both nights as the food was so good. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahherbert9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tunbridge Wells, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

We pre booked a room for Saturday night, 22nd September. When we arrived in the afternoon we had to wait for approximately 10 minutes to check in as the only person on reception was already attending to someone else.

The room was small although clean. However there were: three light bulbs not working, a wall mounted light fixture that swivelled on the wall when the on/ off cord was pulled, part of an internal wall was made of unfinished plasterboard with visible screwheads, there was some mould along the bottom of the shower and there were cracks at the junction of the shower wall and ceiling. For this we paid £200 for one night (+£7.50 for parking), breakfast extra, which we consider excessive given the (lack of) quality of the accommodation.

Air conditioning was noisy.

For the evening meal the food was good and enjoyable, the bill came to approximately £80 for two people, excluding alcohol. We were given a complimentary bottle of wine.

Room Tip: Rooms to the front are exposed to traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southampton hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
0.3 mi away
Grand Harbour Hotel
Grand Harbour Hotel
#19 of 24 in Southampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,604 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Southampton
Holiday Inn Southampton
#16 of 24 in Southampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Novotel Southampton
Novotel Southampton
#10 of 24 in Southampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,589 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Blue Keys
The Blue Keys
#1 of 24 in Southampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
1.0 mi away
Jurys Inn Southampton
Jurys Inn Southampton
#6 of 24 in Southampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ennios Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ennios Boutique Hotel

Property: Ennios Boutique Hotel
Address: Town Quay, Southampton SO14 2AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Southampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Ennios Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ennios Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing