We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable room, helpful staff, excellent restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ennios Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ennios Boutique Hotel
Ranked #5 of 43 Southampton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra
Level Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Comfortable room, helpful staff, excellent restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

We arrived early morning off The QM2. Abby and Rob were very welcoming, gave us coffee, agreed to look after our luggage and fast tracked our room. Rob got details on the Isle of Wight ferries off the net for the next day for us and Abby directed us into town with suggestions to help us to get a new SIM card.
Our room was very comfortable, well renovated with air conditioning, flat screen TV, coffee making facilities and spacious bathroom.
Dinner in the restaurant was excellent. We had scampi and scallop Thermidor and lobster salad. Very tasty. Staff were friendly and attentive.
We chose the continental breakfast which was very good and the hot breakfast looked good too.
The hotel is a quaint dockside warehouse conversion, well placed for cruise ships and close to town. I would be very happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelheaps15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    72
    24
    8
    3
See reviews for
19
181
5
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

My husband and myself booked the hotel and restaurant for our first wedding anniversary. When we arrived the staff couldn't have been more friendly and attentive. The room was lovely with shower en- suite. Bed was so comfortable and there are slippers and robes for you to use, complimentary tea and coffee. There are only 5 or 6 parking spaces so def book one! We had a stunning meal there and the staff are so attentive they wouldn't even let me poor my own wine from the bottle! As I ha mentioned to the gentleman who booked our room it was our wedding anniversary they had decorated our table! Breakfast was lovely and again the staff were friendly! Would highly recommend this as a restaurant and hotel, and really want the scallops and prawn starter again yummy!! Thank you staff we had a lovely time!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rackoskeels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

I booked this hotel for a overnight stay, for a cruise trip. I booked 2 rooms a twin
and a double, as we were travelling as a group. both rooms were very clean and spacious and the bathrooms were exceptional. the hotel is very convenient for the cruise ships, but it has limited car parking space which has an overnight charge which has to be booked in advance. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family, the old city of Southampton is just around the corner on the Qe2 mile handy for shops and pubs. The breakfast was very good. the price for the stay was very reasonable. If I come down to Southampton again I would have no hesitation in booking the Ennios.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrscliverp00l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
53 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

We recently stayed in this hotel for one night whilst looking round Southampton University. The hotel staff were all really friendly and helpful and I couldn't fault them in any way. This is a small boutique hotel with just 10 rooms. Each room was decorated to a good modern standard and well equipped. The tea and coffee facilities were great, wi-fi was free, beds were comfortable and the room had air conditioning. The hotel is in a very good location and yes it is by the side of a busy road but we didn't find it that noisy. The room had secondary double glazing that that blocked out most of the noise. The only thing that may have been a problem for us is parking. I didn't realise that you need to book a parking space as these are really limited. Fortunately there was still one available otherwise I am not sure where the nearest car park would have been.

We ate in the restaurant on the Saturday night and I believe that this is ranked the 7th best Italian restaurant in the country. The food was great and so nice to just have to go upstairs afterwards! Unfortunately when we were there the restaurant had a power cut, although this didn't really affect us as we had had our meal, the staff were great. They booked other customers in to nearby restaurants even taking them there in their own cars, they really went the extra mile.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel and the restaurant and if we ever go to Southampton again, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Everden99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cleveland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

This boutique hotel features up to date rooms with luxury bathrooms. The room decor was very relaxing and had all the amenities one could desire. Everything was very clean. Our room faced the back so the view wasn't as nice as those that face the front. The restaurant was fantastic. Make sure to make reservations so you can enjoy the food. The bar is well stocked and is a very comfortable meeting place. It can be a bit hectic when there are several cruise ships in port but since it is so close to the docks this was expected. We had a nice walk about the town and the docks with directions provided by the staff. The staff was very helpful in finding another hotel for my son and his fiance even though the town was full of people waiting to get on cruise ships. I would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jen1555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
On the beach
Level Contributor
76 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

This was our second visit to Ennios and its still a great place to stay !

Based in the town centre opposite the ferry terminal, its perfectly placed for a city centre stay and you are within walking distance

The rooms was very well presented with great bathrooms and comfy beds !

We chose a front room facing the road - the traffic is busy and there is road noise - but we were there to party in town so we didn't mind - but don't stay here looking for a quite peaceful night!

Pre-book a parking space - for £7 its well worth it ! Food in the restaurant is excellent :-)

Room Tip: Ones on the front are noisy but it is the town centre !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shorehambeachUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

This hotel was a wonderful find! It's clean, large, well appointed with a staff that goes above and beyond my wildest dreams. The meal was the best we've ever had in the UK. We stayed here on a whim, but will definitely return for the food, atmosphere and convenient location. All in all...great experience!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tr A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southampton hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
0.3 mi away
Grand Harbour Hotel
Grand Harbour Hotel
#19 of 24 in Southampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,604 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Southampton
Holiday Inn Southampton
#16 of 24 in Southampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Novotel Southampton
Novotel Southampton
#10 of 24 in Southampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,589 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Blue Keys
The Blue Keys
#1 of 24 in Southampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
1.0 mi away
Jurys Inn Southampton
Jurys Inn Southampton
#6 of 24 in Southampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ennios Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ennios Boutique Hotel

Property: Ennios Boutique Hotel
Address: Town Quay, Southampton SO14 2AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Southampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Ennios Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ennios Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing