We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A sharing hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ennios Boutique Hotel
Ranked #5 of 43 Southampton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Oriental, North Carolina
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A sharing hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

We arrived at the hotel on the morning of January 1st after our all night flight and wet from a storm. The staff were accommodating breakfast guests from a party in the restaurant on New Year's Eve. No rooms were ready but we were graciously escorted to the bar area and given a cup of coffee to warm up. We were told our rooms would be ready in about 4 hours and our luggage would be safe at the hotel. Also we were told they were closed for dinner on January 1. We grabbed a bite to eat at a StarBucks and later visited a pub down the street. Did I mention it was still raining outside? Our rooms were ready on return. We had a beautiful room overlooking the quay and ferry to the Isle of Wright. Tired from the trip we slept the night away and had a great "full English" breakfast before embarking on our cruise on the Queen Victoria.

Room Tip: No elevators so if you have a lot of bags they will have to be carried up stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    74
    25
    8
    3
See reviews for
19
182
5
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

Just spent delightful stay - both room and restaurant top notch, quiet, comfortable, spotless and warm staff. As a hotel owner my eye is critical and I have to say they get high marks across the board. Highly recommended and exceptionally good value.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank james b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Congleton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

Stayed at Ennious hotel the night before a short cruise with P&O we did,nt know at the time but our one night stay was the highlight of tthe short break .We normally stay at the Hyatt in Southampton
The hotel is easy to find its very near Ocean Dock on the main Quay Road .The manager greeted us and helped us upstairs with our bags .the rooms are pleasant and the layout is very modern with tea and coffee and flat screen tvs ,beds very comfortable.
After settling in we went the "famous" Ennious Boutique restaraunt (with has been voted 7th best italian in the uk )for a delicious meal .The staff are very friendly and i have no hestitation in reccommending this hotel to you

Room Tip: ask for rooms at the back quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mikeymike123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

This hotel was amazing. The check in was really easy, staff were extremely helpful and friendly, the room was so comfortable and luxurious and the restaurant had the most fantastic food. Location was just right too being very close to town. A really wonderful stay for a romantic weekend or midweek break.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dainakelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

Not only a restaurant, but a lovely boutique hotel, too. Stayed on Saturday night. Restaurant packed (so service a little stretched) but the food was well worth the wait - simply outstanding dishes, beautifully prepared and presented and utterly enjoyable! The menu is very cleverly Italian plus - more European with Italian twists and flavours for each dish - really superb choice!

The room was very comfortable - again, boutique style and very individual. Breakfast was the same very high quality. All in all, this is very good value for money - you pay a reasonable amount and get 5-star quality.

Thanks Harry - wouldn't stay or eat anywhere else in Southampton now!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gordon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
218 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

Loved our room, well decorated and good touches such as mini fridge and coffee percolator. Met by lovely young receptionist and check in was very simple, after booking on line.
Hotel in excellent spot, close to wharf and walking distance to main shopping area and old town.
Walking distance to plenty of restuarants.
Great bathroom, with best shower ever, lovely big towels.
Limited parking behind the hotel, best to reserve when booking.
Breakfast was reasonable value, only had continental version but fresh fruit salad, yoghurt, cereal and toast was all good and tasty.
Checkout just as easy as check in.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank valandroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beckenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

Stayed here for one night with three friends, each in our own room. Everyone agreed the rooms were clean, thoughtfully designed and very comfortable. Attending a function nearby so didn't have dinner, but drinks upon arrival in the well stocked bar made us all relax and look forward to our stay. Breakfast was excellent and ensured that dinner here will be a future treat to look forward to. Fresh cafetiere coffee in the bedrooms and strong power showers were an unexpected delight.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David-Beckenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southampton hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
0.3 mi away
Grand Harbour Hotel
Grand Harbour Hotel
#19 of 24 in Southampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,649 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Southampton
Holiday Inn Southampton
#15 of 24 in Southampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Novotel Southampton
Novotel Southampton
#9 of 24 in Southampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,615 reviews
1.0 mi away
Jurys Inn Southampton
Jurys Inn Southampton
#6 of 24 in Southampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Southampton Centre Dolphin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ennios Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ennios Boutique Hotel

Property: Ennios Boutique Hotel
Address: Town Quay, Southampton SO14 2AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Southampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Ennios Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ennios Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing