We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ennios Boutique Hotel
Ranked #4 of 43 Southampton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Stayed here Bank holiday weekend in August for the Beaullie Car Show, it was my gift for my husband as part of a present. We stayed in the Executive Suite and it was lovely, beautifully decorated and the staff could not have been friendlier.The Tea and coffee facilities are second to none as are the complimentary shampoos, soaps ect. Sheryl greeted us after a four and a half hour journey from manchester and immediatly showed us to our room to let us refresh before going back down to reception. All of the staff were helpful and even booked us in at the indian for our first nights meal, but on the second night we ate in the Itallian at the hotel and was served by Lawrence who told us he had only been at the hotel a short time but you could not tell, he was so attentive and my wine glass was never empty.
Harry the proprietor is a brilliant host who just makes you feel you have been here before and has a true passion for the place which is nice to see.
If you eat here try the olives they actually sell them in jars and they are to die for.I had a mushroom crostini starter and Salmon main which came with mussels and they were both delicious and plenty which was disappointing because I wanted to try the cheeses board but was too full.
The only thing to bear in mind if your thinking of coming back to the hotel after going out is the bar shuts early - probably approx 10.30pm so ask before you go out what time it will close so you can decide whether to stay somewhere else for a drink or not.
Lovely stay, wish it was nearer to Manchester so we could stay more often.
Yes it is a little bit noisy on the front bedrooms but if you close your window its fine and there is air conditioning, your overlooking the harbour, what more could you ask for.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank gwyn103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (308)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 308 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2014

Just come back from a 2 night stay away at this hotel and i would hightly recomment it
the staff are excellant and very friendly.
Boutique hotel so the rooms are all different the room we had was very highly furnished and clean
the bathroom is done very nicely and got a big shower area and big towels
The bed was very comfy
we were facing the back so pretty quiet
do have limited parking at £7.50 per night so best to book otherwise you would only be able to park in a multi storey otherwise you will end up with a ticket
The breakfast is excellant very good choice and we eat in the evening in the Italian restaurant and the food was excellant as well as the service
Walking distance to the shops and restaurants
we were not there to pick up a cruise but ideal for it as you are right opposite the port
We will be going back

Room Tip: if you have a room at the front it can be pretty noisy with the traffic and the cruise ships coming...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

My Wife & I and two other couples we were travelling with checked into Ennios on August 2. We each had a room which had different décor but was tastefully furnished. The location was excellent with easy walking to all the historical sights and we were also able to walk to the port to board our ship the next day.
The staff were very accommodating and friendly,
We ate dinner in their restaurant and cannot say enough about the quality of the food. A continental breakfast was included I our package and this too was very good.
After our cruise we stopped by the hotel and they printed our plane boarding pass for us.
I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LDP70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed here the night before boarding a cruise. A good small hotel, the room was comfortable and the shower room was a good size and included proper bath towels! Had dinner in the hotel's restaurant, very good traditional Italian cuisine, good sized portions using fresh ingredients. Good breakfast - plenty of choice. The only downside was the road works directly outside the hotel, though these won't go on for ever. Keep the secondary glazing closed to cut out noise.

Room Tip: Choose a back room to avoid traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank godmanchesterharry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This hotel is above an Italian restaurant in an old wharf building. The rooms are individually decorated and are of a very high standard. Ours looked over the ferry terminal and town quay. Lovely big bed, comfy pillows, fridge mini bar and air conditioning. Good bathroom with spacious shower and nice toiletries.

Room Tip: Front facing has road noise but with windows closed and air con on not a problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JSC53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Ennio's the night before a trip to Cowes. We couldn't have been more pleased. Perfect location for the ferries. Close to Southampton Central Train Station. What we weren't expecting was such a fab hotel. Immaculate, friendly, luxury. Great breakfast, although my one tip for the chef is that not everybody likes black pepper so let the guest choose to coat their eggs if they wish. Next year I will make sure I book early enough to get it for two nights cause we had to change hotels for the second night and I really wanted to stay.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Morriorl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We loved this boutique hotel and restaurant. Arrived here in the morning the day before our ship left, and were greeted in a very friendly manner, as www were treated during our entire stay.

Stayed in the Venus room on the first floor above the lobby, from which we could view our ship in the Mayflower port. Wonderful bed, great bathroom.
Dinner (Italian) was wonderful, as well as breakfast.

Highlight of our stay was the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff. Super.

We'll return, no question!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JacMcFar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southampton hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Southampton
Holiday Inn Southampton
#12 of 25 in Southampton
1,249 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Blue Keys
The Blue Keys
#6 of 25 in Southampton
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Harbour Hotel
Grand Harbour Hotel
#20 of 25 in Southampton
1,918 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Southampton Centre Dolphin
1.0 mi away
Jurys Inn Southampton
Jurys Inn Southampton
#8 of 25 in Southampton
1,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ennios Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ennios Boutique Hotel

Address: Town Quay, Southampton SO14 2AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Southampton
Price Range: £88 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ennios Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ennios Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing