We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best curry! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Coriander Lounge

Coriander Lounge
Ranked #31 of 846 Restaurants in Southampton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best curry! ”
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

Personally I think they do the best curry, me and my boyfriend always go here.. I wouldn't even consider going anywhere else now :)

Helpful?
Thank LM1620x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,368 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    812
    332
    123
    60
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
oldham
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Not as good as expected”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Our Hotel reccomended this but maybe we have been spoilt living in Manchester and having so many indian restaurants but this would not be on my top ten list, I had chicken Tikka Massala Main and Prawn Puri starter, the starter was ok but the main was more like a Madras that Massala.My husband had something more hot but found it a a bit bland .Staff very friendly though and lovely surroundings, very very busy. Wouldnt go back.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank gwyn103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent Indian Food! ”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

I quite often go to Coriander lounge as it's the best Indian restaurant in Southampton. The food is excellent every time I have been there 10/10. The price is very good value but make sure you book ahead as it is very busy most nights.

Helpful?
Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
97 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Best Indian Food in Southampton area”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We have been here numbers times, and will keep on returning. The food is excellent, service is prompt most of the time, and the prices are fair for the tasty meal. Although if you are sitting in the main walkthrough area, it can be a bit unnerving as the servers bustle at a fast pace. i have learned to look both ways before getting up; similar to crossing the road. No matter what we have ordered, the food has always been excellent. Make sure you do have reservations, no matter what day or time of the week it is.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MushaO590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, New York
Level Contributor
88 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Lovely food....but at a fast pace”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Firstly, the positive - the food is very good. Not so positive - we went on a Friday evening on the first sitting - we had a table of 7 people and definitely felt rushed. They wanted to take our order quite quickly and although service was OK overall, towards the end of the meal, as time approached 8.45pm, the waiters were circling the table keen to move us along, which was a shame as we don't meet very often so wanted to enjoy our time together! The restaurant had a busy bustling atmosphere and it was both crowded and noisy. Would we go back? Not sure, maybe try it another night of the week.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelman64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coriander Lounge also viewed

Southampton, Hampshire
Southampton, Hampshire
 
Southampton, Hampshire
Southampton, Hampshire
 
Southampton, Hampshire
Southampton, Hampshire
 

Been to Coriander Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing