We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Southampton Centre
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Southampton
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 24 September 2011

This is a convenient budget hotel. It is clean, friendly and as I said, convenient. Near the shipping terminal and also a huge shopping centre it filled the bill for us before embarking on an ocean cruise from Southampton. Breakfast is very good and inexpensive. Front desk staff very helpful and appear to be well trained.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southmanager, General Manager at Ibis Southampton Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2011

Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback.
I look forward to welcoming you back .
Kind regards
ISRAEL NAVARRO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (989)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Southampton Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

832 - 838 of 989 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2011

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ron5050_11
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Southmanager, General Manager at Ibis Southampton Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
dundee
1
Reviewed 18 August 2011

bedroom basic but o.k. bed so hard couldn't get to sleep. finished up sleeping on top of duvet to try and make it a a bit softer.definitly unsuitable for me as a person who suffers from arthritis.back and hips very sore next day. have stayed here before and no problems ,but did not like it this year and might give it a miss in future.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southmanager, General Manager at Ibis Southampton Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2011

Thank you for your comments, we can assure you the matter is being looked in to and will
be dealt with accordingly.
Kind regards

Israel Navarro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
BUCKINGHAM
11
Reviewed 18 August 2011

Most efficient staff, excellent car parking, pleasant view from bedroom .

Clean and comfortable. Have always found Ibis Hotels good.

Convenient for Cowes and Southampton and within walking distance of the Ferry and Hydrofoil.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southmanager, General Manager at Ibis Southampton Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2011

Thank you for posting your thoughts on here. We really value your feedback.
Kind regards

Israel Navarro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

I stayed at this hotel when attending a nearby wedding. From the hotel it was a short walk into town and so the location was convenient. The room was comfortable and I had a view of the docks. Staff at the hotel were friendly and helped with my enquiries. I paid extra for breakfast and was pleased I did - there was a good selection of hot and cold food. My only real complaint is about the car park, which is shared with several other hotels. It was necessary to pay for this parking, but when I arrived back at the hotel at about midnight after the wedding, there were no spaces and I (like several others) ended up parking within the car park but not in a designated space.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DrJamesMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southmanager, Manager at Ibis Southampton Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2011

Thank you for your good words. As a team we are happy that you enjoyed your stay.
I can only apologise for the inconvenience you encountered due to the busy car park.
We are hoping to see you soon in the future!

Kind regards

Israel Navarro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Pickering
1
Reviewed 10 August 2011

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Southmanager, Manager at Ibis Southampton Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 August 2011

This is a typical Ibis - nothing special really.

It's just outside Southampton right next to a very large shopping complex and neighboured by an Etap (cheaper) and Novotel (more expensive).

Staff were friendly enough but needed more - one woman was checking people out and in and there was quite a wait.

No free Internet and air con was near useless. Parking was quite pricey.

Handy for quick stopover but nothing else.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
1  Thank simonp820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southmanager, General Manager at Ibis Southampton Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2011

I’m delighted you enjoyed your stay. Please rest assured that I will take note of your comments and the matter will be addressed. I hope we can welcome you back very soon.
Kind regards
Israel Navarro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southampton hotels
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
0.1 mi away
Novotel Southampton
Novotel Southampton
#10 of 25 in Southampton
1,745 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Southampton
Jurys Inn Southampton
#6 of 25 in Southampton
940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton City Centre Hotel
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Southampton
Holiday Inn Southampton
#14 of 25 in Southampton
1,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Southampton Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Southampton Centre

Address: 9 West Quay Road | Western Esplanade, Southampton SO15 1RA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Southampton
Price Range: £50 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Southampton Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Southampton Centre is an economy hotel located in central Southampton. Book the hotel for ease of access to the West Quay Shopping Centre, the port and entertainment districts. The hotel has 93 modern guest rooms equipped with satellite TV and tea & coffee making facilities, Free Wifi throughout. Light meals and snacks are available at the Cafe and the bar serves a range of drinks. Two meeting rooms can welcome up to 60 guests and there is car parking space for up to 100 vehicles. The hotel is ideally located for Southampton city centre as well as Southampton Port. Southampton Central station is 200m from the hotel, Southampton Airport is 6 km away. The ferry port is 500m from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Southampton Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Hotel Southampton Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing