We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Southampton Centre
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7(Southampton)(Great Value!)
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highfield House Hotel(Southampton)(Great Value!)
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$113
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$98
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel(Southampton)(Great Value!)
US$82
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Southampton City Centre Hotel(Southampton)(Great Value!)
US$85
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,069)
Filter reviews
1,069 results
Traveller rating
228
450
278
69
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
228
450
278
69
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstgi fridaystrain stationcruise terminalaccor hotelsretail parkshopping centrewould stay againcomfortable bedshort staywest quaywithin easy walking distancemayflower theatrepre cruiseper dayone night stayfollowing morningnight's sleep
Filter
Updating list...
671 - 676 of 1,069 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

Really good value, and everything you could want for overnight stay. Only criticism was, as others have mentioned, the air con is not good enough, so in hot weather, rooms too hot for comfort.
Staff excellent, friendly and nothing too much trouble.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dawlishtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southmanager, Front Office Manager at Ibis Southampton Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Thank you for posting your thoughts on here. We really value your feedback. As i mentioned in previous feedbacks our Ibis hotels have an ‘air cooling’ system in place which does differ from air conditioning. This system is partly dependant on the external temperature. I can only apologise if this was not sufficiently effective on this occasion. Kind regards, Joanna Siwiorek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Booked in here as i moved from the ibis budget hotel as it was a bit of a nightmare there, this hotel is much more comfortable for a few pounds more, the only issue i had with my room was that the air con did not work and it was a bit stifling in the room due to the hot weather and the windows not opening much... this made me want to get out of the hotel as much as possible, breakfast in the hotel is affordable but its not that nice the cooked element of it was quite nasty (tinned mushrooms in brine egg powdered scramble not nice sausages or bacon) the rest of it was good and a good variety, did not eat dinner at the hotel as it is a bit like school dinners with a tray and someone serving so not a romantic location or anything like that, if travelling for business is fine. Staff are friendly and helpful would stay here again and is a million times better than the one across the road.

Room Tip: check the air conditioning!!!!!!!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DebbieP1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southmanager, Front Office Manager at Ibis Southampton Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Thank you for your comments, we can assure you the matter is being looked in to and will
be dealt with accordingly. Kind regards, Joanna Siwiorek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Southmanager, Front Office Manager at Ibis Southampton Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Southmanager, Front Office Manager at Ibis Southampton Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We stayed here on route to the Isle Of Wight. We come from Yorkshire and decided to stop off here and then get a morning ferry night and refreshed. We had a couple of problems and this is the first time we have had any real problems at an Ibis Hotel.

Firstly the key card did not work but this was quickly fixed by reception. The fire alarm went off at 11.45pm. It went off before we left the room and we weren't sure whether to leave the room or not but so tired we went back to bed. The room was very hot and the air conditioning seemed to make no difference. The thermostat said 25C! We opened the windows in the end which did let a bit of a breeze in.

Despite this the hotel was very modern and clean. The room was very clean and provided all that you need. We had breakfast which was very nice and was a help yourself buffet. Very good value for the price. The bed and room was very comfortable apart from the heat. The hotel was quite busy, I guess from people going on a cruise the next day.

Being disabled we have no choice but to travel by car. The hotel is next to a big retail development and so has barriers and parking charges I guess to stop people parking in the hotel and go shopping. Hotel guests are charge £5 which is quite a charge to add to a budget hotel room price.

Overall if you are looking for a hotel in the West Quay area of Southampton or going on a cruise then this is an ideal budget choice. If you are driving then do budget in the £5 charge for parking. I think this is £5 for your whole stay rather than a night though.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WightGoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southmanager, Front Office Manager at Ibis Southampton Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We treat all of our comments with the utmost seriousness and we will be investigating this matter accordingly. Our Ibis hotels have an ‘air cooling’ system in place which does differ from air conditioning. This system is partly dependant on the external temperature. I can only apologise if you found it to be insufficiently effective on this occasion.Kind regards, Joanna Siwiorek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews