We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Southampton Centre
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Southampton
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

964 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    408
    260
    59
    37
See reviews for
130
441
111
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Telford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 January 2014

I often travel accompanied by a pet labrador, and I'm pleased to report that on this and all previous occasions this proved easy and acceptable, for a very reasonable small additional charge.
Room clean, simple and comfortable ; good breakfast buffet ; courteous helpful staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Roger G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southmanager, General Manager at Ibis Southampton Centre, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your review. I am glad that you enjoy staying with us. We hope to see you on your next stay!

Kind regards,

Mikhail Myasin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishop's Stortford, Herts, England
Level 6 Contributor
414 reviews
155 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 473 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We stayed for one night before our cruise and would do so again. We were in room 323, top floor. With the windows shut it was very quiet, with them open you could hear traffic noise but it didn't keep us awake.

The room was not overly large, very limited storage space, fine for one night but I'd not want to stay for much longer. Beverage tray and hairdryer in room. No safe. Towels, medium quality and small but for one night perfectly ok. Water was always very hot. The bed was very comfortable, and although I hate man made duvets, this was one of the better quality ones you get in hotels and we both slept very well. Room and bathroom were very clean.

All the staff were very friendly and helpful, the receptionists especially. We were able to leave some of our suitcases in a storage room which was great as, they and us would never have fitted in the bedroom! we did have 5 large cases mind you!

There was 24 hr dining, help yourself breakfast buffet - which we were disapointed to miss as it looked such good value. Car parking was £5.

Wifi was free. Ibis is only an easy 5 minute walk to the centre of Southampton.

For £40 it was a great bargain!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dedicatedtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southmanager, General Manager at Ibis Southampton Centre, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Mikhail Myasin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

well as we know its staff that make a hotel and how lovely are the ladies ive met! reception charming and friendly! and the lady who runs the bar what a cheery soul! thankyou soo much as you can tell they enjoy what they do! very clean and for a two star in my opinion should be a three!! will be staying here again!! praise should be shouted about!! so heres me shouting!! W.O.N.D.E.R.F.U.L.!!!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 237craig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southmanager, Manager at Ibis Southampton Centre, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments and compliments. I am delighted that our team made your stay with us so enjoyable and I will pass your comments to our team. I hope we can welcome you back again very soon.

Kind regards,

Mikhail Myasin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southampton hotels
0.1 mi away
Novotel Southampton
Novotel Southampton
#10 of 24 in Southampton
1,693 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Southampton
Jurys Inn Southampton
#6 of 24 in Southampton
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Southampton
Holiday Inn Southampton
#14 of 24 in Southampton
1,149 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Harbour Hotel
Grand Harbour Hotel
#19 of 24 in Southampton
1,779 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mercure Southampton Centre Dolphin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Southampton Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Southampton Centre

Property: Ibis Southampton Centre
Address: 9 West Quay Road | Western Esplanade, Southampton SO15 1RA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Southampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Southampton Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Southampton Centre is an economy hotel located in central Southampton. Book the hotel for ease of access to the West Quay Shopping Centre, the port and entertainment districts. The hotel has 93 modern guest rooms equipped with satellite TV and tea & coffee making facilities, Free Wifi throughout. Light meals and snacks are available at the Cafe and the bar serves a range of drinks. Two meeting rooms can welcome up to 60 guests and there is car parking space for up to 100 vehicles. The hotel is ideally located for Southampton city centre as well as Southampton Port. Southampton Central station is 200m from the hotel, Southampton Airport is 6 km away. The ferry port is 500m from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Southampton Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Hotel Southampton Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing