We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Southampton
Nearby Hotels
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7(Southampton)(Great Value!)
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$118
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highfield House Hotel(Southampton)(Great Value!)
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel(Southampton)(Great Value!)
US$74
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$76
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Southampton City Centre Hotel(Southampton)(Great Value!)
US$76
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,891)
Filter reviews
1,891 results
Traveller rating
539
768
407
107
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
539
768
407
107
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseparate toiletpolice stationexecutive roomtgi fridayspancake machinemini fridgeaccor hotelscar parkretail parkswimming poolsofa bedgood sizecruise terminalwest quay shopping centreper daypre cruiseleisure facilities
Filter
Updating list...
1,166 - 1,171 of 1,891 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Hotel was nice and staff were friendly. Hotel room was big enough and comfortable for one night stay. Was given the choice to upgrade for £20 which we thought was nice, but realised we did not really get anything extra. close enough too all the shops, restaurants and cinema. You get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn_Findlay, General Manager at Novotel Southampton, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Many thanks for your review. Our executive rooms come with a Bose Docking station, Coffee Machine, Bathrobe and slippers, upgraded toiletries and free movies. We thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again in the future.
Kind Regards
Glenn Findlay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

This was our 3rd time staying here its always been a pleasant stay staff are helpful and friendly rooms are a nice size the hotel itself was always very clean and if you don't want to eat in the hotel theres a TGI Fridays just outside all in all and nice place to stay

Stayed: November 2012
1  Thank Gomez1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn_Findlay, General Manager at Novotel Southampton, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Thank you for your review, it is great to read your kind words regarding our hotel and I will be sharing them with the team here at Novotel Southampton. We look forward to having you stay with us in the near future.
Kind Regards
Glenn Findlay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Every Hotel has a bad day or night my experience was dirty bathrooms, stained, very poor dinner in restaurant when I complained it took 6 weeks for the Manager of the Hotel to respond. Was offered 2000 points which is about £40, after spending £200 for one night in this hotel. Would never stay there again nor any Novotel

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn_Findlay, General Manager at Novotel Southampton, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to post your thoughts here on trip advisor. Your Complaint was sent direct to our Head Office Guest Relations who did respond to you in a timely manner. It is unfortunate you did not let your feelings in regards to your room be known to the team here whilst you stayed with us, giving us the opportunity to put any concerns right during your stay. As you can see by the reviews below your experience does not reflect the normal standard for Novotel Southampton. We do hope you will try Novotel again in the future.
Regards
Glenn Findlay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We spent two nights here before a cruise and expected your usual big box hotel. This one exceeded our preconceived ideas by being exceptionally friendly and serving great food. The room was average - clean and well appointed with comfortable bedding. We had a great view of the Southampton Police Station and a super highway, but were very near the cruise terminal, the shopping mall, and center city. The big surprise was how good the food was in the restaurant. The buffet breakfast was outstanding in quality and diversity and our dinner was excellent! Just not what you expect and a great addition to our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wisedaughter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn_Findlay, General Manager at Novotel Southampton, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Many thanks for your fantastic review, we are thrilled that your enjoyed our food and Beverage offering and our great team that we have here. We hope to see you again soon.
Kind Regards
Glenn Findlay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Easy to find from station and a quick taxi to the port .Helpful staff -we arrived two hours early but our room was ready and they let us book in -no problem with room -spacious and clean .Easy walking distance to shopping mall.

Room Tip: we were on first floor-lifts so no problem with upper floors.we were at back of hotel --no view but it was only a stopover one night so did not worry us .
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francelinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn_Findlay, General Manager at Novotel Southampton, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel here on Tripadvisor we are glad you enjoyed yourselves. We hope you had a great cruise and we look forward to seeing you again.
Thanks
Glenn Findlay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews