We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Southampton
Nearby Hotels
US$88
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7(Southampton)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
US$119
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$127
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Blue Keys(Southampton)
US$132
US$128
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel(Southampton)(Great Value!)
US$88
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Southampton City Centre Hotel(Southampton)(Great Value!)
US$88
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$56
Travelodge
View Deal
Reviews (1,871)
Filter reviews
1,871 results
Traveller rating
532
764
401
104
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
532
764
401
104
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseparate toiletpolice stationexecutive roomtgi fridayspancake machinemini fridgeaccor hotelscar parkretail parkswimming poolsofa bedgood sizecruise terminalwest quay shopping centreper daypre cruiseleisure facilities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,004 - 1,009 of 1,871 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Whilst we only stayed the one night we were most impressed with this hotel. Our executive room had every thing we would expect from a 5 star hotel. First time we have stayed in a room where the toilet and bathroom were separate.
The staff were very attentive, friendly and efficient. Decided to have dinner in the hotel and were not disappointed. Again service was first class. Breakfast next day was top notch. Can't wait to return.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Briand43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn_Findlay, General Manager at Novotel Southampton, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Many thanks for taking the opportunity to post you thoughts here on trip advisor. My Team and I are thrilled to read your comments and we are all looking forward to seeing you again soon. Many thanks
Glenn Findlay | General Manager | Novotel Southampton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Easily accesible from Southampt on Central Station - a gentle stroll, and also brilliant to be able to walk to City Crusie Terminal. You are at the ship within minutes.
Extremely welcoming staff makes you feel at ease at check in was very straightforward.
Had an excellent room with everything on hand and very comfortable.
It was very pleasant to have attentive staff who seemed genuinley willing to help.
Will certainly be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor room.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nobledkd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn_Findlay, General Manager at Novotel Southampton, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Many thanks for taking the opportunity to review our hotel, I am happy to read that our team were extremely welcoming and I will be passing on your comments. We do hope to see you again soon at Novotel Southampton.
Glenn Findlay | General Manager | Novotel Southampton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Novotel restaurants not open yet and have sleepless 11 yo. Saving grace that Maacas close by but nowhere to sit so came back to read paper in lobby. Duty manager just told us we have to go as we can't have Maccas in lobby (coffee/hot choc). Son had already eaten hash brown. No one else here!!! Can understand if lobby was full. Only option we are told is to go back to room where unfortunately my 72 yo mother is trying to sleep from jetlag. Guess we will have to sit in corridor as too cold to sit outside at 5:30 am.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank jacquir99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn_Findlay, General Manager at Novotel Southampton, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you for your comments, we do have a 24 hour menu available in our hotel, I have spoken to our Night Team about using their discretion in situations as you have reviewed. On a positive I am glad you have made use of our free WiFi whilst staying with us.
Glenn Findlay | General Manager | Novotel Southampton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
12
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Room Tip: Parental controls to manage kids TV.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glenn_Findlay, General Manager at Novotel Southampton, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed in a "superior room" which was very spacious, clean and comfortable. We were on the third floor and had no problem with noise. The bed was big and comfortable and breakfast was good. The location was convenient and the staff were friendly. No problems at all. It didn't have a "wow" factor but certainly was more than fine for a night.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MatildaLeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn_Findlay, General Manager at Novotel Southampton, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Many thanks for taking the opportunity to review our Superior rooms. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Glenn Findlay | General Manager | Novotel Southampton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews