We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pool changing area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Southampton
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Southampton
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 19 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Dana J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glenn_Findlay, General Manager at Novotel Southampton, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,740)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Southampton
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

867 - 873 of 1,740 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014

stayed here before a cunard cruise --location was good and close to all you need and even though we were a bit apprehensive as we are luxury seekers the hotel was clean and comfortable . breakfast was good and quality of food was also well above what we expected . well done

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mark k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn_Findlay, General Manager at Novotel Southampton, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we hope you had a great cruise and we are happy to read that you enjoyed both our Rooms and our food and Beverage offering. We hope to see you again soon.
Glenn Findlay| General Manager | Novotel Southampton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We booked a family room and the room was more than adequate for our needs. The staff were very good at check-in and check-out and could not have been more helpful. Full marks for a well run hotel in a good location.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Colin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn_Findlay, General Manager at Novotel Southampton, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Many thanks for your Kind Words; we all hope to see you again soon.
Glenn Findlay| General Manager | Novotel Southampton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Roger R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glenn_Findlay, General Manager at Novotel Southampton, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I found myself unexpectedly in Southampton and stayed at the Novotel for what turned into a 2 night stay. The hotel charges £10 per hour for late check outs after 1pm but requires a full night booking after 5pm. The hotel is situated in a car park with the Ibis and Ibis Express and is the more expensive option of the three. I had a superior room but I'm not sure what the difference is. The room faced the car park and was very quiet. Room service was efficient and I was called to warn me that it was on its way. I thought this was quite unusual but probably a good idea since someone tried to use their key to get into my room later that night. It was after the world cup final so I guess their faculties were diminished but it wasn't particularly pleasant shouting through the door to tell him to go away. Staff were courteous and almost all EU, not UK. There is a decent looking gym and smallish pool area both of which looked nice. I was surprised that there is no free parking for guests and it came to £6 per day. I guess it stops cruise ship passengers from blocking the spaces but I think it's expensive even though you can come and go during the day. There is not much to see in the area but there is a large retail park- Ikea, John Lewis, Decathlon etc for those who can't survive without shops.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank frequentflyerLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn_Findlay, General Manager at Novotel Southampton, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for taking the opportunity to post your thoughts here on tripadvisor. We do hope to see you again soon.
Glenn Findlay | General Manager | Novotel Southampton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Good location for West Quay, not far into shops or further walk into town. Modern fresh and clean. Room fine, Checkin staff friendly. You pay extra for car park . Free Wifi , Pool looked a bit small so we passed on a morning swim after our great Breakfast. Nice service and plenty of choice and coffee !!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deannewton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn_Findlay, General Manager at Novotel Southampton, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Many thanks for your kind words which I have shared with the team here at Novotel Southampton. I am glad you enjoyed your breakfast and the use of our free wifi. We all hope to see you again soon.
Glenn Findlay | General Manager | Novotel Southampton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed here for one night. Check in was good, with gifts for the kids, and the rooms were clean and a good size. It's close to the nearby shopping mall, so plenty of choice for eating at night, and we went to Peppa Pig world the next day which was nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HB199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn_Findlay, General Manager at Novotel Southampton, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you for you kind words – I do hope your children enjoyed their gifts from the hotel and had a great time at Peppa Pig world. We hope to see you again soon.
Glenn Findlay | General Manager | Novotel Southampton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southampton hotels
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Southampton
Jurys Inn Southampton
#6 of 25 in Southampton
939 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
0.5 mi away
Grand Harbour Hotel
Grand Harbour Hotel
#19 of 25 in Southampton
1,842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Southampton
Holiday Inn Southampton
#14 of 25 in Southampton
1,198 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Southampton Centre
Ibis Southampton Centre
#12 of 25 in Southampton
988 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mercure Southampton Centre Dolphin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Southampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Southampton

Address: 1 West Quay Road, Southampton SO15 1RA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Southampton
#4 Green Hotel in Southampton
#6 Business Hotel in Southampton
Price Range: £75 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Southampton 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Southampton is located in the centre of Southampton. Located Opposite West Quay shopping centre and close to the Cruise terminals, Our hotel offers complimentry Wireless throught the Hotel. Visit the nearby National Motor Museum, the New Forest national park and the Cathedral City of Winchester then relax and enjoy our restaurant, room service, bar, indoor heated swimming pool, gym and sauna. Onsite pay parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Novotel Southampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Southampton Hotel Southampton
Accor Southampton
Southampton Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing